Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"a night with my parents"

2001-07-23~1:46 a.m.

We had my parents over for dinner tonight. I cooked chicken breasts marinated in Vidalia Onion dressing, rolls, potatoes, pasta salad. Dad brought green beans, okra, and corn from his garden. It was all good.

Then we played cards until after 11 tonight. We played dealer choice. I still am not good at poker and don't win much. Actually I lose and have to borrow! LOL! I like Put N Take. It doesn't take brains for that.

Daddy ended up winning everyone's money. What we used was pennies. Tim had a cup of them so we evened them out. Daddy won them all. So we saved them and will play again one night. I really enjoyed doing things with them. We need to do it more often. You never know how often you will get the chance.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland