Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"wear shorts!"

2001-07-23~2:02 p.m.

Never take your dog outside without shorts on. I went to check the mail and all I had on was a long sleep shirt. A kid rode by on a bike (the nerve of him!) and Scooter ran after him. He ran about 4 houses down. I didn't want to run after him because if my shirt went up my panties would show. So I bribed him with a box of biscuits and he got about 2 houses down and wouldn't come any closer. So I had to go throw on shorts and run down there and shake the box at him. He came to me then. Little booger! He is on punishment now and was sent to his room without lunch. I will let him out later. He should not run after boys on bikes and not come back to his Momma. Next time he is going to find himself on a leash!

We got two free pace picante sauce chip clips in the mail today. Don't ya love free stuff?

I still haven't fixed lunch today. I might eat left overs.

School starts back in two weeks. I'm bummed.

It is nice when someone calls you to babysit their child and you are the only other one that is allowed to watch her besides her grandparents. It is nice to be trusted that way. It is this Friday. She is a 1 year old and was born premature and had a lot of medical problems. Thus the protection of who watches her. It will be fun.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland