Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"new 'do and some pics"

2001-07-21~2:06 p.m.

Gotta new 'do! I am enjoying it. It makes me feel good, young. I am also going back on Tuesday to have it colored. I'm gonna wash that gray right outta my hair! The hair stylist was real sweet and nice. I had nothing to be afraid about. And it was cheaper than I thought. Since I had just washed it she did a dry cut so it was cheaper. We picked out what color I'm going to do next week and she wrote it in my "file!" Woopee! So now I have a new place to go get my hair done.

She also taught me how to "tease" my hair to get that volumized look. I have such fine, thin hair that it looks flat and lifeless. With her new teasing techniques and some volumizing products I know *I* can have big hair too! Gosh it just feels so much healthier. Don't ever go 4 months without a haircut. It sucks.

*~*~*~*~ Here is a pic of my SIL's bedroom. She is 19. I did the clouds for her. I thought it was cool and think I should hire myself out as a cloud painting artist. My FIL made the moon and stars shelves. Isn't he talented?

*~*~*~*

Here is a pic of TIm and I at the Braves game. Don't I looked thrilled to be spending hours in the heat? Now my hair is shorter. About chin length. When I get new pics I'll share.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland