Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"compilation of stuff"

2001-07-20~1:19 p.m.

I stayed up late last night. Talking to my uncle on AOL IM. He may be coming to visit soon. And he said he wanted to go to church when he got here. Good thing to hear.

I got the CUTEST thing in the mail today. I guess I got it free from Petsmart somehow. Don't remember when I registered for it. It is a pacifier bone for your dog. It is a collar and attached to it is a teething bone. So your puppy always has his bone attached to him and doesn't chew on your things. It is soo cute, but Scooter thinks it is too heavy. It really is and too big for him. But I will take a pic of him with it anyway. After I get his haircut, which I need to call about. So I have attached the bone to a dresser so it hangs down and he can chew on it. He chews on the collar when it is around his neck! LOL Cute little thing!

I wrote down a list of what I have to do today.

1. Call Ford to get appt to take Tim's Explorer to fix recall. I tell you those darn Explorers have more recalls than any vehicle I have heard of.

2. Call and schedule Scooter a hair appt.

3. Call and schedule ME a hair appt. I wrote down a couple shops numbers. I'm afraid to go somewhere new. But I gotta do it.

Today is People Magazine day. I have already skimmed through it all. Country Weekly also came today so I'm flipping through it.

It is 1:30 and I'm hungry. Wonder what I'll eat.

My dad called and said Alto went to school to turn in his work. He wore a tie. Kind of over kill don't ya say? He made a 97 average on all the work he turned in. His problem is his behavior/attitude. They said they will meet on him this afternoon and don't know whether they can over ride his previous school at passing him up. Oh well. I guess we will find out soon. Darn boy. Needs to straighten up.

Oh I need to add to my list call Walmart to refill medicine. I'm out of glucophage. Gotta have that.

Oh, I kind of just wish I could crawl back in bed and veg.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland