Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"early to rise"

2001-07-19~7:07 p.m.

What is wrong with me? I've gotten up early twice this week! I must be trying to get ready to go back to school. Actually we had left my car at Tim's work last night so I had to get up this morning to ride with him to get my car. So I got up at 8:00 AM and got dressed and went to get my car. Then I went by Wal-mart, dropped off my film, then went my Pam's to give Marie her birthday present. The Barbie wardrobe bag was a hit along with the travel tic-tac-toe game. They were leaving today for he beach to go with their Ganny and Uncle so she said "Oh, I can play this in the car!" So she was happy.

Then I went to the YMCA to work out. I've never been that early. Had to go in the co-ed room for the tread mill, the women's area was full. Then I went in the women's area to do upper and lower body workout and saw a fellow teacher that had a baby almost two years ago but is a SAHM now. We talked a lot while we did the machines. Then we saw a girl we knew that used to go to our school that is now a rising Junior! She has grown up! I used to go to church with them and so when I finished I walked over to talk to her mom on the treadmill. We got to talking so much that I got on a machine next to her and started walking while we talked so I wasn't being lazy. I finally left at a quarter till 11.

Picked up my pictures and bought some folder and pencil boxes for my class and then went and took lunch to Tim.

This afternoon I also called about my classload at our Special Ed Dept. I have 7 on my case load right now. WooHoo! Bad thing is, I am getting two that were in the Severe/Profound room last year. They are verbal but real low functioning and one is HYPER with a capital H! I suggested them hiring an additional para pro for helping him and she said I should ask the new director. I think I will. I called my current para pro and she said we will need one too. The three low functioning ones will really be a handful. Then my other 4 are higher functioning and do academics more. So I will have a big range of functioning in my room. Oh and one of the ones that I'm getting from the other room is so sweet! All last year I told them I wanted him. He is such a sweetie pie. Everytime I went in the room he called out my name and hugged me. He seemed to enjoy seeing me. So I think I will like having him in my room. Only thing is those tow that are coming to me live at a behavioral center place and I hate having to deal with them for IEP's and such. Oh well. And we will have to keep more data on them also for their records.

I will work on scanning pics of our Braves trip. I got them today.

I'm kind of brain dead right now....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland