Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"ANGER, FRUSTRATION"

2001-07-18~4:12 p.m.

I never went back to bed this morning. Good for me to get up and do things. As I was getting dressed to go pick up my nephew, my Dad called and said he had gotten his third offense written and was kicked out of summer school. Well, don't that beat all? I was totally pissed..

*WARNING* I may use foul language....

I mean the boy only has 2 more f'ing days left of summer school and he BLOWS it! I have not heard the details, although I'm sure he will BLAME the teacher or the kids or whatever. I don't give a d*mn what anyone else did, he needs to learn to control HIMSELF! I can't believe that I did everything I could to get him accepted in our school system (which they only did it because I'm an employee) and then enrolled in summer school, which they didn't have to do, but did because my asst. principal is running it this summer and she did it as a favor and then got a specified teacher that would be strict with him that I work with. D*mnit! I am FED UP with helping him. I am serious. I feel like right now never talking to him again and disowning him. I know I can't as he is my nephew and my blood. I just feel that ever since he was a baby, I have loved him. I have tried to do what I could to help him and influence him the best I could. My mom and I did a lot with him as a baby and even taught him sign language before he could talk. How does he end up here? How does he fail 1st grade and 4th grade and then get himself expelled from summer school after we are trying to help him? And I had just talked to him yesterday about behaving and he said he didn't want me coming to the class because he wants to behave on his own, not just because I'm watching him. D*mn it! How could he do this? Now he is 11 years old and will probably go back in 4th grade in Alabama with his mother and learn sh*t! She doesn't care about education and will allow him to miss school and drop out when he is 16 if he wants. I just feel like I'm losing him to a life of nothing and no hope. When he has so much that he can do with his life and so much that he can accomplish if he had the right support.

Is there something more I could have done? Could I have helped him more? I don't know.

I told my dad that they need to call his d*mn lazy ass mother to come pick him up and take him to Alabama which is where he wants to be with that crazy low life crowd and take back the bike his dad bought him for his birthday and all the games they bought him because he sure as shit doesn't deserve it. I have even bought him another gift yesterday that I had wrapped (I already gave him a pair of Mongoose gloves yesterday) and in my heat of rage I ripped the wrapping paper off, took it back to Toys R Us and exchanged it for a birthday gift for Marie. At least I'll know she will appreciate it and has respect for adults.

Was I wrong to do that? I don't know. But I was so damn mad at him this morning. I told my dad to go pick him up. I didn't want to see him because I knew I would yell at him. Dad said something about they would talk to us about his grades and his possibility at being passed and I said I'm not going up there to face my asst. principal to talk to her about his grades. He is THEIR grandson and Bobby's son and they can go up there and talk to them. I'm through helping him and going out of my way for him. I would not go up there and see about it. If they want to they can. They are the ones that spoil the hell out of that child and buy him anything he wants.

The other week he just "had" to have some cologne. I told him no, to wait till his birthday. Well, the next day he told me Mema bought it for him the same day. And smiled about it. I told mom that that was wrong, that she doesn't need to buy him things as soon as he asks for it. She is doing no different from his white trash momma that buys him things to buy his love. She is stopping to her level.

*SIGH* Well, I'm going to try to stop talking about this. I am all torn up inside about it and need to calm down.

*~*~*~*~*

Another subject.....

I spent the afternoon running errands.. Getting the oil changed in Tim's truck and getting it washed and getting our cell phones changed to the new area code. And some shopping.

I need to shower now as we have an appointment this evening with a builder about possibly building a house. How exciting!!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland