Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"up too early"

2001-07-18~9:27 a.m.

Gosh I'm up at an unheard of hour for a school teacher on summer break! I told Tim to wake me up each morning when he does to take my temperature. So he did at 8 am. Now I can't go back to bed. First I saw he had gotten the paper, so had to read that. Then he had the computer on so I had to check my e-mail. So now I'm wide awake and know I can't go back to bed cause it will make me late getting up to pick up my nephew from school. But I'm tired. I want to go back to sleep....

Well, I still get to drive the Explorer today. We didn't feel like unloading it the other night so I drove it yesterday. I meant to get the oil changed but didn't have time. So I told Tim I'd do it today. I'm having fun with it. Although I should be driving my car since it uses less gas, I think. It revs up faster so it might use more than the Explorer. I don't know.

I also need to go get our cell phones changed with the new area code. We need to do it before August 1st.

Need to gas up at Kmart. The had gas for $1.12 yesterday. And they have Cokes for $1.77 a 12 pack. What a bargain shopper I am! LOL I love a sale.

Last night Pam and her son come over and we drove to Michael's deli for dinner. Yum. Tim had softball practice so I wasn't leaving him alone. I should have brought his something home. I felt like such a jerk. He had to eat frozen pizza.

I bought my nephew a pair of Mongoose bike gloves yesterday for his birthday. I also bought a bubble gum making machine. I don't know if he will like it. But it makes a bubble gum sized piece of gum for only $14.99! Why the hell did I even buy this? I could have bought him that much gum and it would last until he was in college. I'm so stupid! Oh well. I hope he has fun.

I also looked at that hand held cotton candy machine and it was $24.99! I was going to get one for Marie but that is a little much. I could buy bags of that stuff for a dollar at Walmart and it would taste better. I also looked on some product reviews last night and found out it sucked. Everyone said it took too long to make a baby sized bite of cotton candy and that it messed up and clogged up. So I'm glad I didn't buy it. There is one I saw that is 40 bucks that is like a real shaped one that makes larger amounts. That would be cool. But not for a 7 year old birthday... I will go looking for the perfect birthday present again today. Pam said she likes sewing things too. I like to get gifts that you can do something with.

*~*~*~*~*

Should I go back to bed...????? I think so.. But maybe not...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland