Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"design Braves and school. Ugh."

2001-07-17~3:27 p.m.

Do you like my new design? CatieCakes designed it for me. Thanks Catie! It is sooo cute! And do you know what I mean by the title GRITS & eggs? Well, you will just have to ask me and then I'll tell ya!

*~*~*~*~*

Well, the Braves lost last night. It was 6-5. But it was interesting to be at a MLB game and see what goes on. Let me tell you, it gets pretty boring after a while. All of a sudden I look up and they ahve played a whole inning and I didn't even know it. If I was a litte closer I might have paid more attention. But I did get up and scream and yell and cheer at times. I paid attention! LOL I don't think I got on TV. I think we were in the wrong section. One good thingis that there were s afew empty seats behind us so we could spread out and not be so cramped. I don't mind being squashed next to my hubby but being between my hubby and my father in law is a different thing! LOL

And those darn drinks are expensive. I paid $4.00 for a lemonaid. Tim got us hot dogs for 4.75. It was all so much. Next time if we go, I'll know that we can bring a cooker as long as it is in the required dimensions and we can put bottled water in it and we can bring bags with food such as peanuts and such in with us so we can snack and not pay 4 bucks for bag of peanuts. I'll know better next time.

We took a few pictures. When I get them developed I'll post. I wish I had a digital. That is my next goal.

We didn't get home until 3:00 AM this morning. I drove back so Tim could sleep since he had to work today and I'm still enjoying my summer. I also did not speed. I did pretty good.

We didn't unload all the car and this morning when I showered to go pick up my nephew, I didn't have my blow dryer, so I pulled my hair back in a ponytail and went like that. Ugh! I did have make up on though. I gotta get my hair cut.

I went looking for that cotton candy maker at Toys R us. It is $25.00! Whew. I thought they would be cheaper and I'd buy one for marie and for me. But this way she will only get one. Her birthday is Saturday. She will be 7. She was the flower girl in my wedding. She is a special girl. Smart too. Pam did a great job on raising her so far. Anyway, I looked at Walmart and Target and they don't have it. I think I'll call Kmart and if not, I'll fork over the price and buy it at TRU. It better make some darn good cotton candy! I think I'l ask Pam before I buy it though to be sure she will let her use it.

*~*~*~*

I can't believe I have less than 3 weeks before school starts. UGH! Double UGH!!! Where did the summer go. I hate it. I don't wanna go back to schoooooollllll!!!!!!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland