Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"cards, strange night walkers"

2001-07-15~11:57 a.m.

Ever play put-n-take? We have played that last night and this morning. I'm not doing too well. I'm losing money. But Tim is gaining so we win in the end. My wallet is full of change.

It's nice to be around a lot of family. Playing cards and such.

I need to get dressed. Haven't even done that yet and it is noon.

Braves tomorrow!

*~*~*~*~*~* now that the house is not full, I can type a little more. There are 8 people in the house now, including an upcoming 6th grader and an upcoming junior. Nicole is the upcoming 6th grader so I guess she is about 12 or so. Little red headed thing.

The weirdest thing happened last night. Tim and I are sleeping Lindsey's bed (Tim's sister) and Nicole and Lindsey are sleeping on the sofa bed. Well we finally went to be a little after 1 am and I can't fall asleep and I'm finally drifting off into dream land when I hear a tiny knock on the door. Of course with no lights on and no glasses on I have no idea who it is. I figure it is Lindsey who forgot something in her room. So I said, hello? Who is it? No answer...then I asked, is it Lindsey? Then I said Nicole?? and she said "yeah." So I knew it was her and she was coming around the bed. I asked her if she needed something and she said no. And then she started climbing in the bed! Tim is about half awake now and was asking what she needed and she just said she wanted to lay down, so she procedded to lay down at the foot of the bed and curl up and sleep. We are both thinking OK!!!! What is going on here.

I figure she is sleep walking and went in the wrong room or meant to go in her dad's or something. So about 30 minutes pass and during that time Tim comes awake more and we wisper about it and I said well just leave her there. The poor thing probably has no idea where she is. So a few minutes later she gets up with her pillow and starts to leave. Tim told her she can stay and she said, no, I forgot where I was going or something like that.... So she walks out and goes to the bathroom and then goes back in the living room to bed. It was so strange!

So then this morning Tim asked her about it in front of Lin and Eric and I told him not to embarrass her about it. I was just going to ask her father about it. But she had no idea about it or acted like she didn't. I talked to Jim about it later and I had told her at least she knocked before she came in there! Sharon kidded with her that she was going to lay a palate on the floor beside the bed for her tonight! LOL I guess she got up to go to the bathroom and ended up in our bedroom and forgot and just went back to sleep. Made me wonder what it would be like when we have kids and they want to crawl in bed with momma and daddy. Sweet....!

BBQ day is today. Mr. Miller's ribs, homemade ice cream, watermelon. WooHoo! I always get so blaoted when I come here. Good eatin'!

Tomorrow is Braves day. Tim is playing golf in the morning with Bryan and then early that afternoon we will leave for Atlanta. I forgot sunscreen so I hope it will be ok as the game doesn't start until 7:15 or so. Although we will be there early. I am getting my elbow loosened up so I can do the "tomahawk chop!" Tim's dad made a wooden one for his mom. We should have all gotten one and carried it to the game with us. LOL

Well,I better get off this computer and do something. I hate to be useless.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland