Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"ribs and watermelon"

2001-07-14~4:14 p.m.

Driving back to town for 30 minutes in a car filled with the aroma of 3 slabs of bodacious ribs that we can't eat until tomorrow is pure agony! I picked up the ribs as Morven. I had the wrong town on my last entry. It is not Moultrie. They smell so good. Of course I had to sneak a pinch when I got home.

Our new Super Wal-mart is opened back up again. I still don't like it. I never have liked Kmart. Never been impresed with them. Well they have opened a gas station in front now. They have gas $1.13 and when the blue light is on it is 5 cents cheaper. Of course the damn light never went on while I was there. It was so hectic. They had a very helpful sherrif directing traffic. The machine would not give me my reciept so I could get my change. I had to wait forever. THen I told the lady I wanted two watermelons (they were 99 cents each) and to take it out of my change. She didn't understand that. She ended up giving me a dollar more bck in change no matter how I tried to explain it to her that I wasn't supposed to get that much. So I took it anyway. So in the end my gas was a dollar cheaper than it would have been, So I may have gotten the bargain of the day after all....

Now I need to pack for our trip, shower, dress and go pick up my awesome husband from work. We are leaving straight from there since the store is close to the interstate.

Oh I've gotten to drive the Explorer today since we are taking that. I have had fun.

I stayed up last night until 4 am talking to my uncle on IM. Well, I was doing some playing around with my diary and then he said hello so we talked. I am paying for the lack of sleep now cause I'm behind on what I wnated to do. It's weird to be chatting with my uncle. It is amazing how a computer can bring a famly closer to gether. I never would be having these conversations with him if it weren't for the box.

So what should I do at the Braves game Monday? Take a book? I'll keep one on hand in case. I'll also bring along rolls of film. My nephew told me not to buy a Coke there because they cost about $4.00! Can you imagine that! LOL

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland