Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Gold, Clean cabinets, Cleo"

2001-07-14~12:18 a.m.

*NOTE* I actually changed the page myself. Made the peach logo and the background change. Pat on my back....*

Oh My Gosh. This stats thing on the Gold Membership is so weird! I still don't understand it all, but I just saw that someone found my diary under a Google search for "Fashion Bug Coupons!" I had an entry back in April about me going to Fashion Big and using a coupon to buy some really cute capris. And it showed my page as a search item. How cool and strange! I had no idea this stuff could be found on search engines.

Now I need to understand this part about "hosts" on my stats page. What does that mean? And who are these people that keep reading my diary? It's neat to know it is read but I wonder by whom!!!

Now that I have GOLD, I can upload images. I just tried this one....It is my "fur baby" Scooter. Isn't he a doll? *~*~*~*~*

I cleaned my kitchen cabinets tonight. I never noticed how the top was so grimy. They look sparkling white now. But my hand is tired. It is cramping up. I wonder if that is an early sign of arthritis? I hope not. I also cleaned out under the sink. There is some metal piece that was rusted and had fallen off something under there! I think it came from one of the hook ups from the sink nozzles or something. I don't know how it rusted. I feel like calling the builder and complaining. This house is not that old. I might jsut wait until Tim's Dad comes for a visit and ask him to look at it. Otherwise I'll forget it is rusted off for now... LOL

*~*~*~*~*

There is a late night infomercial on about Cleo. Why is the woman so hot right now on the TV? Even my nephew knows about her. The thing I don't get is, a Psychic is supposed to tell you the future right? Well, why then, does she tell you the past? I already know what my past has been like, if I'm going to pay this lady money I want her to tell me somthing I DON'T know! I don't believe in that crap anyway. But I do have a great-aunt by marriage that reads tarot cards. Or at least that is what my mom tells me.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland