Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Friday the 13th"

2001-07-13~1:38 p.m.

I slept in today.... Had 15 minutes to get ready to pick up my nephew. So I went sans makeup and sans contacts. Gosh I'm sure I looked a fright!

I'm just chillin here at the house. My mail is running late and I'm worried. Friday is People Magazine day and I am anxious to read it. That is my Friday solace, reading People magazine until Tim comes home from work. He usually finds me laying across the bed reading it.

If we go out we usually do on Saturday nights during the summer but since we are leaving for Augusta right after he gets off work tomorrow, I kind of want to go to the movies tonight. We want to see Legally Blond with Reese Witherspoon and have been waiting forever for it to come out in the theatre! So I have to check the listings and if it is at the mall we will go there and get a bite to eat and then go see the movie and come home and pack.

Oh gosh, I need to finish folding some laundry. I've slacked a little this week. It has seemed like I've been busy doing other things so I have stopped doing house work as much. I have cleaned my microwave, most of the kitchen, I still need to do the fridge, but it is not real dirty, and the stove. I did the range and exhaust. It had been, uh, almost 6 years, ever since I bought the house since I cleaned it! LOL I also dusted teh living room because I bought some new dust and clean spray. And I vacuumed. So there.! Just got behind in laundry folding.

I have a call into my RE about my cycles. I hope he calls back today. Since I will be in Augusta on Monday I can always go in to have blood work done if he wants. That might work out good. Hmmmmmm........

Well it is almost 2 pm and I haven't had lunch. I need to go see what I have that I can whip together. I have been addicted to those KFC Twisters and tater fries. MMMmmmmmm, I could eat that everyday. I want one right now, but I can save money and go in the kitchen..... But it is not as tasty or fun!

Oh today is Friday the 13th. Tim's favorite day. His birthday is October the 13th so he likes the number.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland