Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"busy day"

2001-07-12~11:47 p.m.

I haven't had much time on the computer today. I guess a good thing though.

I went with Pam to Thomasville for her counseling appt. Oh and to shop too. We left early so we could shop since I had to be back right after her appt for my bible study tonight. I drove up to get her right as the "jerk" was pulling up. Good thing so she didn't have to talk to him. Which is what she wants to avoid. I have no idea what he did with the kids all day. Anyway we at lunch when we got there and strolled the shops downtown. Then while she had her appt I went to Big Lots and found some containers to make the Beach in a Box that I'm going to make for Tim's cousins. Then I went to pick her back up. We had a nice time and needed that girl time together!

And you know the best part? We drove through Sonic and got strawberry slushies. And what was even better, it was happy hour and they were 50% off! WooHoo! Can't beat half price strawberry slushies on a hot, South Georgia day!

I barely and time to run home and grab my layer salad and go to Bible study. We had dinner, since this is our last night of this current study. And another girl announced she was pregnant. She just found out yesterday. She acted like she didn't want this to happen. If she didn't want it to happen she should have been using condoms or preventing it. And the thing is, she is a counselor for an adoption agency AND volunteers at the Pregnancy Support Center. So she knows how to prevent it. So why is she acting like she is so worried about it? At least she can GET pregnant!

And to top things off, I started my period this morning AGAIN! It has only been 3 weeks since the last one started. So what the hell is going on with my body? Vicki thinks it has to do with progesterone. Either too much or not enough. My last cycle happened early too, after 26 days. So this is two periods in a row that I had it on my own, but early. The difference I have had is upping my thyroid meds and my glucophage. Also exercising but not enought to really lose much weight. So what is going on? I'm going to call my RE tomorrow nad ask him if I need to get a blood test to see what is wrong. Gosh, I just wish I knew. I wish I had been temping to see if I at least ovulated. Please God, make my body work!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland