Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"tired, frustrated"

2001-02-07~20:36:43

Ugh, I am so tired today. I know I stay up too late. I did get to work early, so that is good. But I ws tired this afternoon. Then when I got home nad after I checked my e-mail, I fel in bed and fell asleep until Tim came home. Then I still slept and he went out and got dinners from the deli. So I'm up now...

**********

One thing I have to complain about is this teacher at our school. One of mystudents was in her class. We tried to put him in her class for half days so he could get interaction and ss and science and stuff. We knew he could do the work, he was just being lazy. Well she complained enough in less than three weeks of him being there, that they pulled him out and put him back with me half a day and the other two resource teachers the rest of the day. But there are still times that we can't serve him. Such as on Tuesdays when we go in the community. He has to go back to Mrs. C's room for about 90 minutes. I send his math work back with him to finish. ALso in the afternoon there is a 15 minute period of time the LD teacher is not in her room b/c she is eating lunch and is not in her room. But this teacher keeps sending him early and then he roams the halls.

Well yesterday she sent a note to send more work with C on Tuesdays when we go to the community because it is not enough. I asked him if he read a book after he finished his work like I had insturcted him to do so he would stay out of trouble, he said she doesn't have any books. Geeshhh..So then today she sent a note to the LD teacher and said to send work for him during that danged 15 minute time period to do in her room. Like she can't find something for him to do, or let him play on the computer or something. Gosh, how stupid can you get. I think she is just mad because she has to have him in her room so she is trying to make it hard on us. The LD teacher said she sent a note to go ahead and send him early, she just will eat her lunch in her room while he is there. I told her NO, we will fix him up a LARGE notebook full of worksheets that are easy enough that he can do on his own and she won't have to be BOTHERED to help him and when he runs out, we will add more. So I went through my workbooks and copied of a ton today and will make some more tomorrow. I'm going to put it in a notebook and tell him that wheneverhe has nothing to do, pull it out. I mean, geeesh, when he is bored in my room he falls asleep. So what trouble can he get into in her room? And what really infuriates me is that this lady USED to teach Special Ed! And I go to church with her and we used to have a pretty good relationship. Now she won't even speak to me. I feel bad about it, but these kids have to be in their rooms for part of the day. And she is not realizing that the way the law is now, they will be in their rooms even more soon. Really with his knowledge, he should be in her room more. With the attitude she has I ought to fight to get him back in her room. But I know that will not help the child at all. Ugh, it just frustrates me!!!

************

Oh and to top it off, I'm on my period of course. What a great time. I'm feeling bloated and yucky. At least it should be getting over with by the weekend. And it is kind of light so that is good. I still haven't called the Dr to tell him I started. I havn't told him that I want to take a break on meds right now.

************

Tomorrow I have duty for another teacher. SO by having it tomorrow and my regular day of Friday I'll be busy the next two days. Maybe it will keep me awake and make the weekend come faster!

Well, I guess I need to go. Maybe I can go to bed early.

Oh for some reason, my guestbook disappeared. I see Diaryland messed around on the site but I don't know what happened to my guestbook. I guess I need to add another one.

Goodnight!

:)

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland