Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"life, dinner, school, Gatlinburg and V day"

2001-02-06~22:16

Tuesday. I actually cooked dinner. I haven't cooked in a week. We have been going out and stuff. I guess I need to get back on healthy eating. I do real good at school. I eat only Healthy Choice or Lean Cuisine. Gotta go back to the Y also.

Cory told me how to prepare Chicken Parmasan tonight and I did it. It is fairly easy and I don't know why I haven't done it before. It is one of Tim's favorite dishes. He was exstatic when he found out I was cooking it. He enjoyed it.

Although now he feels like he has a fever and has had congestion all evening. I hope he is not coming down with anything. I hate to have a sick man on my hands! You know how men can babies about illness! I told him to take some Tylenol for the fever. I hope he feels better in the AM.

I talked to my mom some tonight. She said some things are goingon at her office and her boss (the Dr.) even asked her if she could do the office manager's job. The OM has been out sick and is not doing her job right and is paying herself even when she does not have days coming to her. The bad news is he is probably changing insurance since their's is so high. The main reason is b/c the OM had surgery and is a hypocondriac. She is always sick. Their ins. is excellent so Mom is going to be sad to see it go. But maybe she will finally get a raise after 5 years!

Dad is away at a convention in Tampa. I hope he gets back in time for Valentine's day. I would hate for mom to be by herself. But she is using this time to do things iwth friends. Which is good for her. She said she is going ot BINGO Thursday. A first for her.

************

School went ok today. We went to Walmart for Community Based Instruction. My student "P" was a handfull. She was showing out big time. Not staying in the group, throwing fits, screaming. It tested my patience. I also had a college student observing today so I hope she didn't think we are all lunatics! LOL I had bought "S" and "B" two bras but one of each was too small so we brought them back today and we exchagned them. They ended up getting little pink bras. It was strange helping them try them on. We did it over their shirts. I just feel sorry for them cause they come to school and don't have a bra on, or it is too big and it looks wierd under their clothes. So I thought if I bought them new ones they would take pride in themselves. I also talked to them about using clear deodorant instead of that white stuff. Nothing looks worse than that white chalky deodorant on african american skin! LOL So I thought I'd give them that tip. I feel like a second mom to them. "S" has even taken to calling me "Momma" now. She used to do it accidently but now she does it more often. She says I'm her second momma. I just wish she would behave for me more! LOL But i figure if I spend time with her, she will act better. She is realy the most "with-it" student I have. I can talk to her frankly about things. She really helps me out. I have told her over and over how proud I am of her and how I appreciate her. She has come a log way this year from last year. She is reading so well! I am so proud. Self Esteem helps in that too. That is what makes my day as a teacher when I see I'm making a difference!

Oh "P's" mom e-mailed me and told me she has a "blind" date with a supposadly prominant doctor in Atlanta this weekend. I was about crakcing up. Like I want to know about her love life. I guess she wants to tell someone. She loves to brag about everything. She said she will let me know how it goes. Like I really want to know if she "got her some!" LOL I know what she is looking for is a mate so she can have some one to pay the bills! :)

*******************

Tim and I made our Gatlinburg reservations last night. We were going to get a cabin but finally decided on a hotel right in the middle of downtown that has a special for $35 a night! WooHoo! It has an indoor swimming pool and putting green too. We reserved a room with a mini fridge too. So that we can store our sodas and stuff.

I'm so looking forward to our 2nd anniversary! We will actually celebrate a week early. Since my Spring Break is the last week of March. We will be there March 25-30. 5 nights! We have been looking up all the thing we want to go do while there. I want to ice skate. I have never been. So I am really looking forward to our week together away.

*************

We have not decided what to do about V Day. We ahve dinner at chruch Saturday night (9th) that the youth are doing. I guess we will just go out to eat. It is too late to get a hotel room or a bed and breakfast I guess. It won't matter as long as we are together! I am so blessed with a wonderful husband. I do adore and love him!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland