Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"house looking and nephews"

2001-07-10~8:37 p.m.

Didn't do too much today. Tim was off so we went to look at the house again. Now that I look again I see a lot of repairs we would have to make over time. First thing is all new carpet, then eventually new linoleum or tile. Then the wallpaper in the kitchen and bathrooms. changing the knobs in the kitchen cabinets and maybe eventually painting the cabinets or something to lighten them. Painting the crown molding in the living room and the fireplace mantel and front door are one of hte first to do after the carpet. And painting that pink room! Gosh it seems like so much!

But I doubt we will ever be able to get land that size 1/18 acres, in that part of town in such a quiet neighborhood for that price. Gosh we are already dreaming of eventually putting a pool in, a deck, a hot tub, privacy fence and landscaping. There would be so much to do....

The lady is divorced and trying to fet something smaller and can move out whenever we would need, 30 or 60 days or whatever. We went by and put our house back in the shopping guide again. It will come out Thursday and they will run it for 4 weeks or until it sales. We want to try it before we spend another 80 bucks to put it in the main paper. I also want to print up flyers to put up in a few places.

So much to do and so many things to pray for! What will it be like to box everything up and move? I have collected so much STUFF over the years. Geesh! That is why Tim said people have moving sales. I guess so.

Tim is practicing softball tonight. Their team is going to the regional or district or something tournament next weekend so they are practicing. threw some kind of dinner together with chicken broth, seasoning, veggies, pasta and chicken. I guess it will be ok. I gotta make a menu!

My nephew got written up again today at school. Getting into a fight in the bathroom. Some boy cornered him andhe pushed him adn the boy hit him. If he gets written up one more time he is out of summer school. I was so upset. He also got a 65 on his math today. I am getting my arse up tomorrow morning and going down to the school and sitting in his room and watching his butt and see what happens. If I have to do that until school is out I will. I know the teacher is being a little harsh on him and the kids are picking on him. But he has to figure out how to handle those situations without getting in trouble. Tim talked to him a little today about how he should handle situations. I told him if he does well in school each day he can come to my hosue afterwards and do homework and play on the computer. Otherwise, he goes to Papa's where it is boring.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland