Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"thunder and ice cream"

2001-07-09~10:22 p.m.

Thunder and lightening are out side my door.

Tim is off tomorrow so we will have the whole day together. It starts early with meeting the realtor at 9 am to view the house again. Tim will get to see it inside for the first time this time. We are getting another ad in the paper about our house also. Gotta get on the ball about that. I am also thinking of putting flyers up at the Y and at the base. If I can get someone on base to take it for me. I don't know if they have a bulletin board or not there.

We made homemade vanilla ice cream tonight. Oh no, I just realized, I didn't put the vanilla extract in it. Oh well, it tasted pretty good anyway. And we ahve a ton to put in the freezer. Next time I'm making chocolate! Yum! If you want to the recipe look at my previous entry. Tim's grandmother gave me this recipe and I like it because it is no cook. We couldn't get our machine to turn right though. It drove me crazy. But we finally got it frozen enough. We just couldn't get the top to go on right where the parts turned right. But it turned out and was good. This should last us a while. And we even used fat free milk and cook whip. Every bit helps.

Tim's grandmother is out tonight with some friends. We called and his grandpa answered. I'm glad to see she is living it up and not staying at home. She needs to enjoy what time she has left....

Oh I forgot to mention, Tim brought home groceries that I needed to make the ice cream when he got off work. And he also brought me a bud vase with tiny pink roses and carnations. Just because. How sweet of him! What a darling!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland