Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"SOS, pancakes, movies, and two line dreams"

2001-07-08~12:22 a.m.

Saturday.

I babysat for Pam today. She had to go to a "In the best interest of the children " meeting that is required when going through a divorce.

It was neat as I walked up the drive (It is so good that they are back "home ") and I knocked and I could hear Marie yelling... "It's Mrs. Kim! It's Mrs. Kim!!!!! " I was smiling. It 's good to be expected and wanted! So she was all excited that I was there to play with them.

I shared my fries with them since I had not eaten yet. While Mommy was gone we watched cartoons and then Marie and I played tic-tac-toe. It ended up 3 for Cat, 3 for her and 3 for me. Good even! Then I taught her how to play SOS. I don 't know what you really call it but it is where you have all these dots and you have to connect one line between the dots and whoever completes the box puts there initials in it. Well after the first game she kind of understood it so we played 3 more rounds. She got pretty good. I didn't let her get too many blocks. I acidently didn't see a few that I could have completed. But she played pretty good for an almost 7 year old. She enjoyed it.

Then we went outside and let Freckles play while her and her brother played on the swingset and I sunned my legs. We talked a lot and had a good time. Then we came in and they cleaned up the living room while I cleaned the kitchen up. It looked a lot better. I know it is hard to keep a house clean with two kids.

Tonight TIm and I went to Cracker barrell and ate. I ordered breakfast. I had this weird craving for pancakes! Yum! I got pancakes, eggs, turkey sausage and GRITS! YUM!

Then we went to see Crazy/Beautiful. It was strange, kind of good, kind of weird movie. I don't know that I would like to watch it again though. The Carlos dude was a HOTTIE though. I think that is what my sister in law would call him. Those are what teens would call him. I'm too old ot be calling him that! LOL

Tomorrow I invited Pam and the kids to go to our church. She doesn't really want to go to hers since her soon to be ex might be there. I think they will like it at ours. It is a little more structured but still layed back. And a lot of things for the kids to do.

Then we have to work on this yard. The grass in the backyard is so high and thick, poor Scooter can barely jump over it to pee! Poor thing! I might try to mow some. I haven't used the mower since Tim moved in and we got married. Thank goodness for him!

We sat under the big eucalyptis tree tonight and discussed what would happen if we got the Duck Point house. If we could afford it and all. There is no reason we shouldn't. I look at what I make and what Tim is getting now in comission and we should be doing well. Where is it all going to? I guess all these trips we take, the eating out, presents etc... I think we will have to cut out all these trips. But that is ok. We can always drive to see the in laws on the weekends to get away. But we will probably want to be in our new home more often. And I want to be able to get some new furniture. Especially for the living room. I wnat a new entertainment center and sofa and stuff. I love , LOVE my leather sofa, but it is getting old and we need something new. But I don't want to give it up. I want to keep that sofa Forever! I have seen a cute set at the store where Tim works that I like. But it might be too light. We would have to paint over that green in there. We will see. I'll have to go to the store when they are not busy and start dream shopping. Good thing we get it at cost plus 10%! WooHoo!

Tim has started asking me what I want for my birthday. I don't know. What I really want is a digital camera but that is so expensive! It is more like a Christmas gift or something. What I would really, really want for my birthday is a home pregnancy test that had two lines on it....That is what I would really want!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland