Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"house looking"

2001-07-06~7:30 p.m.

I went to look at the Duck Point house this afternoon. I relly like it. Tim is going to go with us on Tuesday, his day off, to look at it. It is 3 br, 2 ba and the baths are LARGE~! There are a few things I don't like, such as the master bath only has a shower, not tub, but it has sit down area so at least I can sit and shave my legs. But the main bathroom in the hall is so huge. It is great. All three bedrooms are very large, larger than our's are now.

The living room has a fireplace and trey ceilings. I don't like the green painted on the border, but that can be painted over. Also the two extra rooms are painted yellow and a pukey pink/mauve/lavender kind of color. The kid in there has a waterbed and she was smoking in the house. Yuck! Talk about needing to air out the house! There was also a small place in the carpet in her room that had been cut out but there is a $2000 carpet allowance. There are little things that will need to be changed but not much that would make a difference.

Well, I like it so I hope we can get it.. Tim will go look at it next week.

Now we need to sell our house!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland