Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Day of Rest"

2001-07-09~12:03 a.m.

Not much to say today.

Went to church. Pam and her kids came. We then all went out to eat at Ryan's. Her kids love it because it is like a smorgasbord of so much food!

Went home and changed and took about the longest nap ever. Tim mowed the lawn while I slept. When I woke it was time to think of what was for dinner!

I ended up making sloppy Joes and Fries. I think I'll make Enchiritoes for dinner tomorrow. I've got lots of Chicken breast in the freezer so I need to come up with things to cook it with and get the ingredients needed. I'm going to try to see if we can cook at home each night except Sat. night and Sun after church. To save money. Gotta save for the house!

Scooter drove me to my parents tonight. He loves to sit on your lap and put his paws on the steering wheel like he is driving. It is THE funniest thing you have ever seen! We are going to take pics and video of it! He even keeps his paws on the steering wheel when it turns a little. He looks at the cars like he is really driving! LOL So funny! He is a character.

I had to take my nephews discipline form to the house cause he has to have it signed to turn in tomorrow. I had accidently left it in my purse. I also brought some stuff over about portable a/c units to my dad he wanted me to print on the computer. I ended up going home with a pack of Kosher hot dogs (yum) and a few minute maid lemonaids. Everytime I go over there Dad is always trying to send something home with me! He jsut bought anew upright freezer so he is packing it full of his vegetables. That is good, he will be able to put his garden things in there for later. But he had like 10 packs of those kosher dogs. Geesh! He said they were on sale though! LOL now he plans to stock up on bread from the bread store and freeze it! My Dad. You can tell he grew up poor with no food to eat. Now that he can afford it, he stocks up, just in case we ever need it.

He also sent me home with a shopping list from CVS pharmacy and $40. He wants me to get Tide and paper towels that are on sale there. I hope they still have some. They barely keep enough in stock there. That is the bad thing about it, when it is on sale it is hard to find.

I need to get to sleep before it is too late. I know my hubby does not like to fall asleep without me.

Night Night

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland