Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"darn kid!"

2001-07-06~2:29 p.m.

My nephew got "written up" in summer school today. For talking back to the teacher. What makes it worse is I work with this lady at my school all year so I hope she doesn't hate me after this summer school thing is over. I asked for him to be in her room.

I have him doing math worksheets now. His teacher said he needs to know his multiplication facts. I can't believe that he is almost 11 and doesn't know them. THat school he went to sucked. I hate that North Brooks Elementary school. He should have known this by now. And now he is trying to make it up in 6 weeks of work. His teacher told him today that if Aunt Kim was his momma he wouldn't be in this position. Darn right he wouldn't be. Between Tim and I he would not be. I kind of wish I could keep him here for the next two weeks but I don't know. I think I'm going to have to bring him to my house every afternoon after school and have him do work instead of at my parents. He doesn't do anything there except play games.

I also told my parent they need to unplug the playstation and put it up until he finishes summer school. He will also not get the skates he wants. Bad thing when his birthday is coming up in less than 2 weeks. Oh well, you act up and you get punished.

He just finished mowing part of the back yard. It was so high that Scooter could barely go pee out there! Tim will have to finishe the rest it is too tall for the mower and Alto is too stubborn to try to wrestle with it.

Supposed to go view that house we like in Duck Point this afternoon. The realtor is supposed to call soon. I hope it is nice inside! WooHoo!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland