Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"It's Finally Friday!"

2001-02-02~22:20

Yeah!!! It's the weekend! I am so glad this week is over. I'm through with all these IEP's and don't have anymore until April I think. I'm so relieved. School was pretty good today. One of my students "P" that we are trying to potty train asked to go to the bathroom 3 times today! That is a record! And the last time she went by herself and came back on her own. Which is a first time for her. Usually you have to go get her. So I was excited.

I did get pissed off this afternoon after school. I had to be on duty at 3:10 in the cafeteria so I took "P" and "H" to the gym for the After School program (like an afternoon sitter service the parents pay for but is run by the parks and rec dept.). Well, I forgot to put a pull up on "P" before we left because she had been so dry all day. THey had requested that she wear one because she had had an accident the first day. So I sent one of my students up to get one and I handed it to the girls in charge and they just looked at it! Like, what do you want me to do with it? I asked if they were going to put it on her, and they said they would prefer me to. They said she doesn't like them to help her. Well, I said, who helps her go to the bathroom everyday when she has to go? They said she gets upset if they try to help her and some lame excuse. I was pissed and thinking, ehre I am supposed to be on duty and the other teacher is in the cafeteria with all these kids by herself and I have to go put the pull up on her cause they won't touch her! I marched to the bathroom and changed her and took her back and left in a huff. I hesitate telling the mother, because this seems like it is convenient to the mother, but if these girls arent' even going to put a pull up on her, they must not be even taking her to the bathroom. So how are we supposed to potty train her??? Also when I walked down there, all the kids are sitting down BUT "P" and she is walking around the gym with her baby dolls (that I had zipped in her bookbag so she wouldn't play with them) and making noises. I guess they do not realize that they can TELL her to sit down and she will. Geesh..

Anyway the school day is over...

Afterwards I went to the bank and post office. I was driving Tim's Explorer today. I love driving it. This eveing we went out with my parents to a Chinese restaurant. We haven't been to this one yet. It had a huge buffet. We ate too much. I think I'm going to eat soup tomorrow!

Tim has to work tomorrow. Tomorrow night we might get together with my friend and the art teacher at my school. His birthday is today and we made a big banner to put on his door. I think it made his day. Everyone ignored his birthday last year. He is a little strange and I think he got on people's nerves. He gets on mine too, but I know he needs a friend and needs people to do things with. I think he is sweet on my friend. I think she kind of likes him too but thinks he is weird too. But they do a lot of stuff together and I never knew about it. They eat out a lot and drive around and talk on the phone. I try not to kid her about it. I don't want to get her embarrased. So anyway, we may go out or come over here and order pizza and play games. He said he will let me know. And here is the guy that I was totally mad at before Christmas. But I guess I forgave him. He does still get on my nerves though! LOL

TIm and I are trying to decide where we want to stay for our anniversary. We want to go back to Gatlinburg. We are searching for a cabin. The place we stayed last time has a smaller cabin we can stay at and we might stay there. It is just a little far out of town so we might want to stay closer in.

We were also wanting to go somewhere overnight for Valentine's day but haven't decided. I need to look around.

Well, my sweet, dear husband is in bed and I need to go be with him!

Goodnight!

Sweetiee

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland