Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"manicures, house, death, ice cream"

2001-06-29~11:33 p.m.

My pedicure and manicure sucked! I want my money back! The place I went to, the manager guy was not there today. My friend, Tanya, said he has not been there in a while. I don't know if he had to go back to his country or what. But you could tell they did not have their "boss" there. The lasdy who did my nails was really just rude and not taking her time. HSe rushed through it all. I meant it didn't take me more than 30 minutes to get both done. now when I get a pedicure done I want my feet massaged and my legs massaged and all that deaad skin scraped off my foot. This lady barely scraped any off and that was the main reason I had come. I'm going to have to get my pumice and see if I can smooth out the skin she didn't cut off. Ol' bitty! I didn't give her a tip anyway. I didn't have any change, but still, I usually give a tip, but not to her! I will never let her do my nails again. Geesh. I got a real light color on my nails, kind of a flesh tone. I don't like dark stuff on my nails. And it chips too fast. I got my usual dark red shade on my toe nails. I usually pick som shade of red for them. I told Tim I was tempted to get silver or something, just for the fun of it.

TIm got his car fixed today. It was a little over 200 to get it done. They also fixed a recall thing on it. I hope this is what helps it so it stops not starting up.

The news about Tim's grandparents is, that both of them are sick and will die, we just don't know which one first. how depressing. So I wonder if we will be attending some funerals some time soon. I hope not.

I have to pack everything tomorrow for our trip. We went to Wal-mart tonight and got a couple of cheap rafts. We also got sunscreen, some bottled water and some snacks. I'm looking forward to it, except the hot sun part. I better try to remember my hat! I have this floppy denim kind of round hat that I wear to keep my scalp from being burnt. My hair is so thin that the sun burns my scalp. I have been burnt so many times on my head. So, if i wear my hat in the ocean I do alright. Also keeps my face from being burnt.

I looked at more houses today. I like the one south of town. It is kind of on the way to the the town south of here that is a lake community. Real quiet and things. The house is gorgeous, in our price range, and in a great neighborhood. It has over an acre on it. I think we saw it before but they were trying to sell it and the next lot and it was about 30,000 more than it is now. So I guess they only are selling the one lot and the house. It is 3 BR, 2 ba. It has a garage and it has a bay window in the back. I'm a sucker for those! We would have to put a fence up and eventually build a deck in the back. It has lots of yard for Tim to mow and landscape. It is actually a little less than what some other ones are that we have looked at. I wonder what is worng with it! LOL It said there is a $2000 carpet allowance so I guess it needs new carpet. We go to church with a guy that owns a carpet place so I'm sure he would give us a good deal. I really, really like this one, if it looks as good inside as out. Now if we can just get a buyer for our house!

We bought cherry vanilla ice cream tonight at Walmart. I love it. Besides chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream, this is my favorite. And not many stores sell it. I usually see the black cherries, but not the plain marichino cherries in vanilla ice cream. Yum!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland