Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Vacation time!"

2001-06-30~10:32 p.m.

I didn't do too much today. I slept in that is for sure! I did tons of loads of laundry as well. Even washed the sheets and put new ones on the bed. And flipped the mattress.

Pam came buy. She did want me to go with her to Douglas to get the other vehicle so "the jerk" wouldn't have it. By the time she got to my house she had changed her mind. She did not want to go back there. She was happy to be here and didn't want to go back. So she stayed and visited for a while. She is staying at her Dad's tonight until she can get her furniture in tomorrow and move in. I mean everything has gone wrong that could. The a/c in the house here is broken and so she kept asking the jerk to get it fixed and he yelled adn cussed her out about it. The movers never showed up today to get the furniture at the other house and so they had to call and they sent someone but it was late so they would not get through until late tonight. Then he started in about the station wagon. She is just so tired of all this. She told him, to just get her moved back here and he doesn't have to deal with her anymore. I called a little while ago at her dad's to tell her she could stay at our hosue while we were gone if her a/c is still broken, but her dad said she was asleep. He also said they put more freon in the a/c so it is cooling now. I think a coil needs to be fixed. Her dad said she was asleep and was out like a light. She really needed the rest. She needs it. I told her when she gets all moved in we are going to have a "Big D" party. She said she wants to have a Budweiser party! LOL She rarely drinks! But we are going to celebrate.

We went out to dinner with my parents and nephew to Ryan's. I brought them an anniversary card and cut some flowers from my yard and put in a vase. Their ann. was the 18th but I didn't know. I never know when it is. So I was able to get some red roses, some purple things from the front yard and a yellow calla lily to put in it. Perfect colors from the primary colors on the color spectrum. Even though it was not that pretty put together, at least the colors blended. They will pick up Scooter tomorrow after church and dog sit him until we get back. My nephew loves him and is looking forward to it. They usually come by once a day to get mail and feed the cat too. Thankfully they don't mind. I guess I could ask the neighbor's but I feel funny asking someone like that to come in your house while you are gone.

Anyway, I better get finished packing and get to bed. Tomorrow is our day to do wee church. We will miss seeing the July 4th music celebration. I told Tim we need to sit our little kids in the back of the church so they can see it. They ought to be able to enjoy the music too. Maybe we can take them in the overflow room!

Well, I'll be gone until the middle of the week. I'll probably post on Thursday. I need to break down and get a gold membership so I can post pics on here.

Have a firecracker popping 4th!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland