Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"phone calls."

2001-06-28~10:53 p.m.

I got a couple phone calls today. First off, Pam is moving back here this weekend. Yipee! Her jerk of a husband is finally showing his old true colors and I'm glad now so that Pam can realize/remember what he is truely like. I will be so glad when she is here and has all her family and friends to support her. She read a letter her lawyer wrote her and after she finished, I said "I like him!" He was straight to the point and didn't use big jumbo words. He told her straight up. And at the end he said, "Be strong!" That is exactly what I have been telling her. I like the "bulldog" lawyer.

The other news is not so good. Tim's mom called. His grandmother went to the Dr again today. They said they are suspending all chemo and experimental drugs. I guess since she is getting another tumor it means the medicine is not working. So she has to meet with him tomorrow with all her kids and her husband. I suppose he is telling her what to plan for and how long...

She told my MIL that she is going to plan her funeral. Tim's mom said she wants to fly out there to be with her. It is hard for her to be in Ga while her mom is in Mo and she can't just go see her anytime she wants. This is going to be hard. I don't know what to expect. I suppose that Hospice will be called in. She is already having trouble breathing. I just pray for God to keep her at peace and without much pain.

So that is what happened today. Along witht he fact that my nephew was sick, my mom didn't take him to summer school and somehow my dad went until noon not knowing he was asleep in his dad's room. Until they told me at school he was absent and I called and he said, well, here he is in bed. This is the third day he has been sick. The other two days he went home early. I told them they better give him some medicine and get him back at school tomorrow. I was just pissed because of my parents total lack of communication. That my mom told him he was sick but he never remembered it and had no idea. So that is why I was frustrated today. So I took Tim his lunch and then went to the YMCA to work out. I had not showered or really put make up on because I had not planned it. I didn'thave my hair done or anything. I looked like crap. But I worked out anyway. And got the blister on my foot from teh heel cup that I'm wearing to help my heel spur. Geesh...

I am going to call tomorrow to get an appt. for a manicure and pedicure. I want to do it before we go to the beach Sunday. My heels are so dry and cracking. I hate it. When I have a pedicure they feel so soft and smooth! I haven' thad one in a long time. I think I might try to have one once a month or so. It feels so good and I deserve it!

Tonights Bible study went over God's unfailing Love. It was good. Well, God is ALWAYS good! I need to remember that. That no matter what I do, no matter what I've done, God always loves me no matter what. And you know what? He loves YOU TOO!!! :-)

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland