Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Mrs. Clean, Mrs. Clean..."

2001-06-22~12:09 a.m.

Oh gosh, you will NOT believe how much I have done today. I feel so good that I accomplished so much. I have cleaned a lot. For one thing, we ahve our care group leaders coming over tomorrow night for dinner and to redo our care group lists since our Sunday School class is growing sooo much. So I need the house cleaned right? Well, as long as we have guests, it is an excuse for me to get the house clean.

Well this month's room to clean in FLYlady is the master bedroom and bath. So I did conquer it today. I picked up my nephew from summer school at noon and my ohter little nephew from my Dad's house. I picked up lunch for Tim and then we came home. The boys and I agreed to $2.50 an hour for helping me clean house. So I put one to work cavuuming and one mopping. Then they both took turns helping me in my closet. You would not believe my closet! I have so much stuff in there. Clothes I NEVER wear or are too small, so why are they in there? So I took tons out and put them in a suitcase and a big box to go in the attic. I also have a bunch I don't want that I either threw out or I put in a bag to drop off at goodwill.

I had soooo many hangers on the floor. We threw away all the wire hangers (NO more wire hangers!!!). and the free ones that come with your shirts from Walmart. Then I kept the nice ones and the plastic tube ones ( think I have about 50 of them!) and the padded hangers. I have a passion for padded hangers! I love them. All different colors. Whenever I see some on sale I buy them. I would love to have all my clothes on them but right now I just have my dressed and some lingerie on them.

So I cleared out enough room to move Tim's shirts and pants in there. Poor thing has had them in the guest room all this time. And my closet still looks clean, even with his clothes in there. We still have room.

Then I straightened up the bedroom and cleaned it up. My bathroom is already clean. Last night I cleaned my sink area and re-organized it. My next goal is to clean things that are in the cabinets and things that no one sees. That I have stuffed in there!

Since the white linoleum floor didn't get clean, I sat on my butt and sometimes on my knees and sprayed a clorox bleach spray all around the baseboards and edges of the kitchen floor to clean it. I was wiping it up with the sponge and rinsing it out in a bucket. I also washed the main part of the floor where you can see (not under the table). It looked so clean and white, it just stripped the shiny finish so I asked Tim to re-mop the floor with that shiny stuff when he got home so it would shine. It looks so good.

And I've been keeping the kitchen clean so there is really no work to do in there now. The carpet cleaners are coming tomorrow. We haven't had it cleaned in over 2 years! She said she couldn't do it until Monday, but she called today and said she could fit me in tomorrow at 10:30! WooHoo! Our carpets will be clean tomorrow before everyone comes. Plus if we sell the house it will look nice when they see it. It helps to know the carpet lady and the fact that Tim changed her tire for her last week!

So now that my hands are so dry and the natural oils are stripped from the bleach, I feel like I need some grease on them! But I feel good. I did so much today to clean the house and I'm proud. Tim also cleaned up his side of the bedroom and the guest room where all his stuff is and the dogs. Along with mopping the floor. I love him so much. To do that after a 9+ hour work day. He is so special!

We had Bible study tonight at 7. I was a few minutes late and they were wondering where I was. I had to shower so I was late. It kind of means I'm predictable when I am expected on time every week.

Tomorrow after the carpet is cleaned, I'll do final touches. We are having pizza, salad, pound cake, my chicken nachos and soda. We always have fun when we get together. It is the first time at our house. Everyone is bringing something different.

*~*~*~*~*

My hair is getting so long. When I was in tehcar today I noticed it got caught on the back of the seat when I leaned back. It is cool. I have it in a ponytail now and it is so long! I want to get it cut in a short chin length bob like I saw on Sally Field. But then I like it long. I think I will keep it this way at least until after our trip to the beach in July. That way I can put it up easier and things. Maybe I'll cut it when school starts back up. Tim likes long hair and I want him to be able to run his fingers through it! *giggle* I do want to have it professionaly colored and highlighted. Just don't want to pay the price!

*~*~*~*~*

I need to get to bed. Tim hates to sleep without me in there. It is after midnight. But I get my steam at this time of night! But I need to be up early for the cleaners.

*~*~*~*~*

One donut left. I'll eat it tomorrow. Since I'll be up early. Then I won't have temptation around...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland