Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"stir fry life"

2001-06-18~11:29 p.m.

Didn't do too much today that I had planned. I wanted to get the oil chagned in my car and tires rotated. Never did it. I wanted to get an appt for the carpets to be cleaned, didn't do it. I did call, but they can't do it until next Monday. I'll hvae to call elsewhere to see if it can be done this week.

Tim is off tomorrow so that is good. We will have time to do stuff together. He is mowing the lawn. With all the rain we have had, it is a jungle out there! Poor Scooter gets wet up to his belly from walking in it.

Today I picked my nephew up from summer school. Then later I was headed to wal-mart to exchagne my dad's t shirts that were too small and Tim's boxer briefs that were the wrong style when I asked my dad if he wanted me to pick the boys up. He said it would be great as they were getting on his nerves and would not help him. So I picked the two boys up (my nephews) and took them to walmart. Dad also handed me his grocery list and 60 bucks. HeeHee! So we tried to do the walmart thing. Those boys are jsut so awful when they are together, each one tries to get the other to act up constantly. I was fed up. I finally started giving them each an item to go run and find in the grocery department. That worked for a while till the oldest was running so much his stomach hurt and he started whining like a baby. I told him to stop as he had had lunch and when I picked up lunch for Tim that day he said he was not hungry. I told him if he didn't have to go to the bathroom there was nothing else I could do for him except to take him home when we finished. He over dramatizes everything. I think he really wanted me to get him some snacks to eat. I wasn't going to.

So we took the gorceries to my parents and no one was home yet so we put them in the fridge. I took the boys nad my groceries home and started trying to get ready for dinner. I had them help me peel carrots and I chopped up broccoli, onion, bell pepper and the carrots. We did a chicken stir fry and fried rice. Yummy! I also had the boys each do a pineapple upside down cake. They loved it. They each got to put pineapple rings in their's and cherries.

Then the neighbor's 10 month old girl came over so I could babysit while they went out. So the boys loved playing with her but it sure was a hassle with them all three. I'm not used to that. But I got dinner cooke don time and fed the boys and then Tim came home and I let him take over with the baby for a while while I finished up. Then we ate while the boys played with the baby.

Then my mom picked the boys up and it was much better than. I bathed the baby.. oh that baby smell. I love it. Rubbed lotion on her. Ohh it smelled so good. Her skin is so soft. I loved it so much. I want one so bad. Tim and I had fun relaxing with her and playing with her. She is teething but not too bad. She spit up a lot. I burped her but she still did.

She got picked up about 9 something. I hated to see her go. I know there is a baby in my future. I just don't know when. We also had 2 new women announce pregnancies at church. Oh when will my miracle occur?

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland