Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"weddings"

2001-06-16~7:22 p.m.

I went to a wedding today. A couple from our church. They were a little young and immature to get married, but so be it...

Her colors were yellow and periwinkle. I wish I had had periwinkle in my wedding. I had the yellow and we had some purple iris' in the BM bouquets, but now I wish I had used periwinkle. It was a pretty combination.

THey had a minitaure bride, along with two flower girls. They were all adorable. I don't get the miniature bride thing though. I thought that was what the flower girls were supposed to be. It was jsut weird to see two little flower girls and then a tiny girl dressed with a ceil and bouquet and everything the bride had. What was the purpose? I am not sure..

I wish Tim had been able to go but it was busy at work. I wasn't going ot go and did go at the last minute. I walked in right at 2 and went int eh side door and slid in a seat. I did not stay for the reception as I had not RSVPed and did not want to go. I had to go search for a Father's day gift. The pecan store was not open today. Ugh. So I had to opt for t-shirts, a water bottle and neck cooler rags for Dad. Hope he likes it. I guess I will see if he wants to go out to eat tomorrow. I love my Daddy. I'm a daddy's girl! :-)

I joined FLyLady Mentors. I hope I can keep up. I did go clean my kitchen, make the bed, and finish up laundry. Woohoo. Tim will be proud of me! LOL

Now the dog is eating everything up and making a mess of the floor. I have to go clean that back up....

Who will be number 4 to sign my book? Maybe I should give a prize....!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland