Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"VBS week"

2001-06-12~10:53 p.m.

I haven't had much time to respond this week. We have had VBS at church all week. I can't sleep until noon this week~:( LOL! These kids are driving me insane. I'll tell you, the 2nd and 3rd graders have been the BEST! The worst has been teh 4th & 5th graders. There are a couple of rotten apples that have made >this group wild. I tried to give them fabric paint in the bottles so they could do their projects special but they had the bottles everywhere, never put a top on and make a tee total mess. I put them on paint restriction today. I put a predetermined amount on the table and refused to give them more. They they still left the tops off. I asked for 2 volunteers to put them on and two sweet girls came and helped.

Tomorrow we do picture frames. We are glueing squares of fabric on the cardboard frame to look like a quilt. I took pics on Monday to go in them. Parents love a picture every year. If I did not do them I think I'd get in trouble! I also spray painted a ton of veggie cans tonight for Friday's project. It had rained all yesterday so I couldn't do them. And then while I had them outside to dry this evening, it rained buckets again and got soaked. UGH! But we NEED the rain. We have had a water shortage for a couple years and need this type of gulley washers. Last night we had tornado warnings. Supposedly one was spotted in this area. The rain was so bad and the wind. We had flooding in all different areas of town. Good thing my house is on a hill. And I'm lucky there were no leaks in my house!

There was a huge leak at the furniture store where TIm works and it leaked ALL over the most expensive bedding they have! They had ordered a latex matress and were supposed to send it back to the company tomorrow! The whole bed is soaked through to the box springs! Fred ordered it wihtout permission and the boss told them to send it back. I hope insurance covers it! Gosh it looked awful! Why couldn't it have been on the $199.00 set???

My friend Pam's little girl is spending the night. I watched them this afternoon while she went to a new christian counselor in Tifton. She liked this guy and so she will continue to see him instead of the one at their local church. Marie enjoyed watching Tim's softball game, until it was rained out! Tim made a grandslam homerun! WooHoo!

Marie will go with me to VBS tomorrow morning. She is looking forward to it. She is 6 years old, almost 7. I am enjoying my time with her. She is a great kid. She was my flower girl in my wedding!

Well I better get to bed. I had to -print some lables up for our frames tomorrow so that is why I'm still up. I need sleep! Especially since I have an extra person to get ready in the morning!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland