Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"lazy days of summer"

2001-06-07~12:38 a.m.

Another late night for me. I love summer time! Staying up late and sleeping in! I slept until noon today, when Tim called me from work. I didn't "intend" to sleep that late, but I did! Felt good!

I had so much to do though. I have to prepare for Vacation Bible School next week. I have the arts and craft class. I needed to go to the resource center to make some pictures to put on my wall to decorate. I finally made it there and I made a huge covered wagon, a huge horse, A chalkboard that says "Arts and Crafts" and some small stuff such as...cowboy hat, bonnet, gold pan, chunks of gold, apple basket. I should take a picture. They all turned out cute. Which reminds me, I need to go to the resource center more this summer and re-do mybulletin boards. I have the same boring ones I've had for 7 years! Since my first year teaching. SOme are looking old and ratty.

So tomorrow I need to go decorate my room and get my supplies together. I put all the supplies together for each days craft and then it is easier to get materials together each day. Then at the end of each day after we clean up, we get the tables ready for the next days craft. I keep it organized pretty good. We are making saddle bags by sponge painting them and putting little gold pieces in them, painted t-shirts, painted cans that will be blue with spackles and we will put wooden pencils in with raffia tied on it, quilted looking picture frames, and painted bandanas. I hope the kids like the crafts. I have to pick crafts that 5 year olds all the way to 5th graders will like and be able to do. Our theme is Son Juntion by the way. A pioneer kind of theme. Sounds fun. If I could just find my old bonnett I bought from the Agirama when I was young!

I also am behind in my Bible study. I might stay up some tonight to study. I haven't done any! We went out of town to Augusta few days and I should have done some there. We meet tomorrow night. So I better get on the ball. I also need to go the YMCA again tomorrow. I went yesterday and did ok. I still HATE the sit ups. Tanya goes with me each time. I am pretty good at the weight machines but I HATE sit ups!

Well, I better do something productive. OH I did clean out the pantry shelves and the shelves in teh laundry room. I'm trying to clean so it looks good for selling the house. Tim mowed and edged the yeard tonight. It looks soo good. He does a great job! I love him so much!

Goodnight!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland