Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"what a night!"

2001-06-02~12:29 p.m.

Gosh what a night! I had so much to do Friday with a workshop at school and trying to get all these arrangements made for a couples shower our Sunday school class is giving today. Anyway, after I got all my running around done, I was going to go visit my friend, Pam, that lives about an hour away. She is the one that just found out her husband has been cheating on her. She has been having a hard time emotionally and I have not been able tosee her since all this came out. Her 6 year old daughter was with her mom in North Georgia all week so she has been home alone with her 2 year old son. She has become VERY vulnerable to her husband and she has started talking to him on the phone and he has started calling her late an night when she is sleepy and out of it. Her brother told her NOT to take his calls and not talk to him. Of course, with her being at home alone, she did. She had let the answering machine pick up a lot though and on Thursday night Pam is in the bathroom upstairs(she has been having terrible stomach cramps ever since this happened!) and in walks her husband at 1 AM! She herad him and it scared her, as he is not supposed to be at the house. He said he was "worried about her" since she hadn't answered thephone (which is why she never should have started answering his calls to begin with) and could he see their son for just a minute?? She said no, that he was asleep and that it was 1 o 'clock in the morning and to leave. He did. I had not planned on spending the night with her last night since I had so much to do today but I did end up staying. I felt bad for her and I didn't want him calling her late at night again We went out to eat and then she took me by the house where he is staying with one of his workers and then by the adulteress' house, um, trailer to show me where he had been getting his kicks. Then we went to Kmart to get some type of lock for the front door. Once we got home she called the neighbor to help put it on. Once he got there though he didn 't think that it was enough deterent to keep him out and said she needed to change the dead bolt 's lock. I still think he could have put the lock we had bought on but whatever. I stuck a chair under the door that night! So about 11:00 or so he (the jerk)calls the house and she answers....He wants to see the kids. He says he has not seen them in two weeks (ever since she found out). He wants to pick them up Sunday at 9 and take them to church. Well, big whoopee, he has not been to church with them in so long but NOW he wants to take the kids on his own. He just wants to show off that he is the dotting father taking his kids to church. She told him he will have to get them after church. He got mad and hung up on her. So later about midnight the phone rings again. I run for the phone and answer it. After saying hello a couple times I ask who it is and he says "You know who it is " I asked if it was him (using his name) and he said yes. I said, this is Kim. And he was shocked and said "I 'm Sorry! " I had never heard him sound so quiet and shocked like that. He had no idea that I was here and he thought he was going to catch Pam late at night while she is sleepy and vulnerable and be able to sweet talk her. After I told him it was me on the phone (He had thought it was Pam at first) I toldhim that Pam was asleep (she was standing right next to me) and that it was too late for him to call. He said he was sorry again and I said that Pam and the baby were asleep and he needs to stop calling the house that late at night. There was no response onhis side. I said "OK? " and he never answered. So I hung up. He never called back. My heart was racing and I was scared of being like that to him but I didn 't want him to be hurting my friend. He is a JERK and knows how to manipulate her. So anyway, I slept in her daughter 's room last night and was scared to death he was going to come to the house. But I doubt he would come when he knew I was there. He knows I do not like him and after what I said to him he knows not to hang around. I had no clothes or anything with me. Good thing Pam and I wear fragrance free make up cause I used some this morning so I wouldn 't look to awful. I haven 't had a shower yet. Yuck Her mom and daughter are coming in tonight so I feel safer knowing she will have her there all weekend. But I plan on going a lot to see her next week. I don 't want her alone too much where he can contact her late at night again. So that is how my night went. Now I have to finish getting this gift together (5 couples pitched in for a big picnic basket with stuff in it) and I have to get it all fixed up and bake the beans for the grilling out tonight. Then I have to get packed for our trip to Augusta tonight. We are leaving right after the shower to go to Augusta and will come back Monday night. We haven 't been in so long and I have a doctor 's appt on Monday with my Reproductive Endocrinologist. Our friend is also graduating High School and we need to congratulate him and see him. It is TUesday night but we can 't attend since Tim has to work. :-( So I better get on the ball and start packing and washing some laundry!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland