Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"biopsy for MIL"

September 05, 2002~2:49 p.m.

My MIL is having a biopsy performed this afternoon. She went last week to the doctor since she is having some "female problems" with spotting and such. She is 51 so she probably should not being having any of this. So when she was examined, I guess they found something and decided to schedule a biopsy.

Of course she thinks cancer right away, since her mom is struggling with it now. I pray for a miracle that it isn't. So she has a biopsy today and if they find anything, which we are praying and claiming that there isn't anything, but if there is, they might have to go ahead and do a hysterectomy or something else, surgery wise. I have faith it will all work out and will be something simple that can be taken care of soon.

She asked Tim last night if she idd have surgery, if I would come up next weekend and help FIL with the craft show. I said of course I would. I don't mind. I wish I could get off work and go help her now.

Tim kidded with her that when they retire, they need to move closer to us so we can take care of them. I wish they were. I enjoy being with them. But maybe if we were closer, it would not be that well. I know my mom drives me CRAZY as it is! They are TOO close.

~*~*~*~*~

Tim is doing his homework with Scooter twice a day. I was impressed last night, as he showed us how he was doing. P and her kids were there, so we watched from the porch. I was so proud of Scooter. He is doing well. Tim even took the leash off and told him to "stay" and walked all around the yard and he never moved. Even a runner ran by and Scooter didn't move. Wowee! I think he will be the star student! LOL

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland