Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Scooter's First Day of School"

September 04, 2002~8:56 a.m.

Scooter had a pretty good first day of school. Tim is going to do the training, which I think will work out great. He is too dependent on me and he bites Tim more than me. I think he needs to learn to respect and follow Tim's commands. Also, Tim needs to spend more together time with him. So Scooter has 15 minutes of homework twice a day to do and that will give them plenty of time to bond!

We have to use a trainer collar (chocke collar) and a 6 foot leash. We have to take his bandanna off as well. The teacher is very firm with them and told us to be firm. He tried to bite her when she put his collar on and she told me to firmly tell him no and mean it. So we are going to have to get strict. But it will be worth it. He will come out great in the end.

They have doggy graduation at the end. I'm so happy for Scooter. We will get to experience the parenting things with him now. I told him we would invite Mema and Papa to graduation as well as have a party. I told him I knew he was going to be an A+ student. I'm crazy arent' I? Hehe!

Here is a pic of the first day....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland