Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Labor Day"

September 03, 2002~8:44 a.m.

Last night went pretty well. The weather held off and no rain. So we sold a lot for Dad. Tim and I walked around like we did last time and probably sold about $350-$400 just ourselves from walking around. I would never have done that if it wasn't for Tim. He is a good salesman. :) I'm glad Dad had a good sale day and got rid of a bunch of stock.

Mom was about to drive me crazy though. She is soooo negative. She had nothing nice to say about anything. It drives me crazy and I fussed at her once. I hate that she is like that. Can she find anything good to say about something?

Today marks the short weekend. Glad we had yesterday off. I was still late today. Real late. Later than I have been all year. I have got to wake up earlier. I didn't hear the alarm and slept late. I didn't go to bed till after 2. I wasn't tired and was reading more of the Ya-ya's. I finally got tired and went to sleep.

Scooter has his first day of school tonight. We are both going with him. I really would like to do the training with him, but I think I'm just going ot watch and be the photographer. Tim needs the bonding time! :) Guy time.

School calls...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland