Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"stay dry"

September 02, 2002~2:02 p.m.

I haven't done much of anything today. It is Labor Day after all! I stayed up late, woke GH up ;) and slept late today. I've spent it watching tv and cleaning. I have thrown away a ton of stuff that I was holding onto. Old magazines, coupons, junk! I'm also doing laundry.

I need to call my Dad. I'm supposed to go help him this afternoon. The city is doing fireworks and music tonight and he is setting up a booth there. This is a re-try of July 4th when it rained cats and dogs and chickens and we didn't have a firework show and Daddy's stuff got all wet. So hopefully it will stay dry tonight. They are calling for a tropical storm on the coast of Fl and Ga today so hopefully it will not come inward enough to affect/effect us. It hasn't rained all day, so maybe it will just stay cloudy. I pray it doesn't rain, for my Dad's sake and everyone elses.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland