Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"wet out there"

August 31, 2002~10:50 p.m.

Last night we had our first High School football game of the season. It rained the whole first half of the game. At least it was a drizzle most of that time. And the rain coat Tim gave me that he said he fabricoated, wasn't and it got pretty moist. I started feeling water through it! But it wasn't too bad and it wasn't like I felt soaked, Just hte coat was wet. I don't think I got too wet. But my hair, man, I do not do humidity! It looked awful. But oh well. The Wildcats wont he game by a large margin. It was pretty good. Although I spent the majority of the time talking to Tanya and my mom.

I asked my mom if she wanted to go to the craft show on Saturday that is every labor day weekend in this small town. So she said yes.

Well, this morning as I woke up, it was...guess..raining! Yes, raining again! We have had so much rain the last few weeks. But we need it sooo much. Our water table is so low, this rain has got to be helping it. And the pond down at Grandpa's house down the road is so full! I told Tim we need to go swimming in it. I also noticed grandpa had a sling on his arm today. He was riding in his golf cart. I need to find out what happened. I need to get to know him and his wife better. I do know their names, but I just call him grandpa. Not to his face though. Hehe!

So anyway, mom came to pick me up. I wasn't ready but quickly fried my hair and put makeup on. I knew it would mess up anyway so I did it quickly. I suggested that we stay in town before venturing 30 minutes to a rainy craft show. So we headed to Target and Mom got some stuff she needed and I got a couple things on sale. Then we decided to go to Red Lobster for lunch. She had never been for lunch, so I introduced her to the unlimited soup, salad and bread lunch special that I love. It is only $5.99 and we both got a house salad ( They bring it out in a large bowl to dip from) and big bowls of soup and those awesome cheese biscuits. I got loaded baked potato soup and mom got clam chowder. We ordered seconds, just because they were so good! YUM!

Then we headed to the craft show since it had stopped raining. It was easy to get a parking space as it was not crowded AT ALL. I felt bad for the sellers and such, as they count on this. I know through Tim's parents how rain can ruin a craft show. We looked through all the aisles. There wasn't anything very impressive. I'm not into the country stuff anymore. We did find a lady making screen printed shirts and mom got three of them with bitties (baby chicks) on the back and it had Dixie Girls written on it and also The Best of the South or something like that on it. It also had a design on the front top left. It was cute and so she got them for the three of them that do girl's night out. She also got my brother one iwth a fishing theme on it. I got Tim one with a John Deere tractor and two lab puppies on it. I went ahead and gave it to him tonight and he loved it. I also got one with a dixie flag and lady bugs and it said Dixie Girl on it as well. Or it might have said Dixie Chicks. Can't remember.

I also found a cute pair of silver earrings for $3.00 on sale. I bought those. The only other thing we bought was Mom treated me to strawberry smothies. It helped since the humidity was awful and we were sweating.

After we left, we headed back to our town and to Fashion Bug. They had a great sale and I lucked out on the bargain of the day. I found the cutest denim overalls. They were $30.00 marked down and then an additional 60% off of that. They ended up being about 7 bucks! Bargain of the day! I tried them on and they looked cute. I never look good in overalls but these fit nicely and they were a great size. They are shorts, not pants. Tim said his grandpa will be happy, as all he wears everyday is a pair of overalls and a flannel shirt.

I also got a pair of grey shorts to wear to work out for $6.00 and a tank top for bed for $5.00 and two pair of sleeping shorts (like boxers) for $8.99 for the both of them. I am wearing them now. Cool. I was so proud of my bargains. Mom got the shorts too and a pair of capris and an outfit with the top and bottom in an olive color.

We also walked to Dollar Tree and I got a few things and some candy for Tim during church. After that we took it all to my house. I unloaded everthing and mom and I watched some TV. Dad called and invited us to Beef O'Bradey's to eat, so we called Tim to meet us there. Daddy went with us last night there and totally loved it. He hated it the first time he went with mom and now he loves it. He said he and his friend are going to meet there every Saturday afternoon to have coffee like they did today. They are impressed by all the TV's they have. It is about 20 of them. They don't eat in places like that. So now my dad is hooked on Beef's. He also ordered his first order of wings tonight. He got them without sauce though. And even got all you can eat. He ended up etting 26 in all but mom also snick a few of those! I'm glad he likes it now. Because we go all the time.

I know my mom enjoyed the day with me and I did too. I hope she feels better spending the whole day with me and doesn't make me feel guilty for a while. We had tons of time to talk.

Tomorrow we have church. I am not sure if we have service tomorrow night or not because of the holiday. We also have a birthday party for TIm's co-worker's 4 year old girl. I got her a little bath set of pink soap and lotion and spray. I also picked up a crayon box and crayons, stickers and coloring book today. I boxed it up in cute lady bug wrapping paper and put red and white ribbon it. I have to order some yellow ribbon as that is the only color I don't have.

So we will make a small appearance there. We won't stay long, as we don't have kids so we really don't need to be there. But we were invited, so we need to show up and give her a little something. They only have one income coming in and they have a newborn and so I'm sure they will appreciate it. I love buying kid's gifts also so I had fun getting it.

Hopefully we will get to nap and or work on the yard tomorrow. If it rains, we will nap. If it doesn't we will work!

Monday I have the day off so I will chill. Dad might sell some stuff becuase they are going to try to redo the fireworks we couldn't do on July 4th from the rain. If it doesn't rain, he will set up a table and sell and I will help him. Otherwise, we have no plans. Tim has to work. It looks like it will rain though. It shows rain until Thursday. We need it, but boy is it wet out there!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland