Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"39 and counting, baby's first day of school"

August 29, 2002~9:33 p.m.

Today sure is a rainy day. A downpour! I met Tim after my meeting tonight and it was all I could do to keep from getting my new shoes soaking wet.

I lost 1/2 pound tonight. I'm surprised but gleefull that it is not a gain. Total loss=39 pounds this year. I got lots of compliments on my outfit today. It was the sleeveless pink one. I was kind of embarrassed and I told my TOPS friends that I am not used to this attention. I was told so many times today how good I am looking and how I'm losing so much weight. It makes me feel good. But I still get so embarrased when people mention it. I almost feel like wearing black to cover up!

Scooter starts school next Tuesday. Tim called the place today and we take him in next week. It will just be basic training, with teaching them basic commands. I almost started crying on the phone when Tim told me. My baby starting his first day of school. Maybe if I never have a real baby, this will be my replacement! I will bring my digital camera to take pictures of his first day of school. Maybe we should have him bring an apple for the teacher...you know, to butter him up!

I'v got to get this money counted and set up for deposit for my group tomorrow. So I better stop typing. I want to get to bed earlier this evening.

Tomorrow is the first high school football game of the season! WooHoo! I'll have to find my shirt to wear tomorrow with my jeans.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland