Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"doggie school"

August 28, 2002~10:13 p.m.

Tomorrow is weigh in day for me. I'm ind of scared as I missed last week since I had court and I havne't done the best the past two weeks. I've not exercised as much and I ate out a lot last week since it was my birthday. Lots of desserts too for my birthday. 3 days in a row! So I'm praying for a miracle and that the scale at tops is more forgiving than the one I've weighed on. Usually it is about 4 pounds different than the YMCA one. So I'm hoping!

It did make me feel good today that I got a lot of compliments. I wore my black stretch capri's that I got at the Dress Barn. They are fitted pretty nice and go just below the knee. They are not baggy like some others. The top I wore is a light green that is fitted as well where it has darts or whatever to make it fit more to your body. I wore it with my high black slides. First thing this mronign the teacher next to me that does ISS said I looked real good and you can tell from the side how much I am losing. Then a ocuple times people told me how nice I was looking. Then this afternoon two teachers walked thorugh the room (You have to walk through rooms to get to others sometimes) and they said "Isn't she looking good. Stand up!" So I was embarrased and then one of them said, next thing you know you will be expecting. I just shrugged my shoulders and the other lady said, lose all that weight just to gain it back. I'd take that challenge! But I've never spoken to them about what I'm going through so I didn't comment any on it.

So it made me feel good to know people are noticing. It is taking half a year and wearing clothes that are more my size and fitted right. But that is nice. Tomorrow is school picture day and I have planned to wear my pink palm tree outfit. I've never worn it and I need to wear it before it doesn't fit or it is too cold since it is sleeveless. I've never worn a sleevless shirt to school, so I'm kind of insecure about it. I guess it will go ok. I have my meeting and weigh in as well that night.

~*~*~*~*~

Scooter got his hair cut today. He had a rash or irritation on his belly next to his you-know-what. The groomer said it was noticed after he had his bath and it looks like he has been chewing at it. I took him to the vet and he said it looked like a razor burn. But it has a little bump on it and then it is red like a bruise or irritation. So I have no idea what it is from. The vet said if it is not cleared up by Saturday to bring him by.

I also saw a sign for pet obedience class that starts next Tuesday. I want to take Scooter. And after he almost bit the vet's hand today, I think he needs it. Ever since Emmy chased after him and attacked him by trying to maul his neck, Scooter thinks he can do the same thing. He went after Stormie one day and freaked me out. And also since he had his paw cut, he has bitten us whenever we pick him up to take him to bed. He especially bites Tim. I don't let him get away with it and I pick him up anyway so he doesn't do that bad to me. I also put him in time out when he does it, which means I put him in the guest bathroom where there is nothing he can tear up. I turnthe light on, but he has nothing to play with. I let him sit in there a couple minutes then let him out. So he knows if he does bad, that is where he goes. So I really think he needs training. I think he will learn fast as I taught him to sit and lay down in one day already. So I'm going to call about signing him up. So Scooter goes to school!

Our high school has it's first game Friday night. WooHoo! We are all looking forward to it. My dad also got season passes to the university games and I think Tim is going with him Saturday night. Good guy time.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland