Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"cheap fares"

August 27, 2002~9:56 p.m.

We might be going to Missouri in October. We had talked about it before and with Tim's grandmother sick, TIm didn't want to make plans in case something happened. Well, I told him that he needs to get up there as soon as he can, because it may be too late and the next trip may be for a funeral. He thinks it will be too hard to get off work for it, but I told him he will regret it if he misses seeing his grandparents alive.

Well, he was talking to his mom tonight and they found some cheap tickets for a little over $100 to Mo. So now they are both excited about it. If we do go, his mom is going to meet us at the airport and go with us too. Now I just have to figure out a way to get off work. I have 3 personal days all year, I don't want to take them now because if there is a funeral, it is not immediate family and it will have to be personal days if I go. If I go over 3 personal days, it is docked from my pay. And my daily rate is pretty high and it would hurt to lose that. So I'm trying to figure out if I can work out some doctor's appointments around that time so I can get off work and go. I'm sure I can work it out. If not, I'll suck it up and do personal days. We need to go back home. We haven't been there in a long time and Tim needs to see his family.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland