Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"mowing..."

August 26, 2002~10:19 p.m.

I forgot to also mention yesterday that I mowed the entired yard. Well most of it. Tim did some of the back yard while I went inside to cool off. It was over 100 degrees and I was pooped. I did the area in theback of the gate so that is what took longer. We only built our privacy fence to a certain point because there is what we call a "swell" and it would have been very difficult to build past it. What it is is that they built a ditch running along the back of the houses so water will run off into it and go down intoa small pond at the end of the road at "Grandpa's" house. And then the land dips ack up and is flat again. So we kind of have a little area we are not using and Tim doesn't mow it ogten. So I went out and mowed tha tpart. Geesh, our yard is bigger than I thought! I've done the front yard but not that much of the back yard. I told Tim I need to give him more credit than he gets. I also said we need to give my nephew $20 more for the time he mowed it this summer. He deserves it!

I got some nice sun from it though. I wanted the exercise and sun so it worked out ok. My legs were tired but my arms got sun. I plan on wearing a sleeveless top this week so I wanted to darken up some. I've faded from the little I got earlier this summer.

I had my first IEP meeitng this mroning. It went fairly well. The school psychologist did not make me feel like a dork, like she usually does. It went fast. I already typed it all up and I need to make copies to send in.

The bus forgot to pick us up for bowling this morning. Their fax machine ran out of tape so they didn't get the message. I thought that was very professional of them. I'm glad it wasn't anything important, these kids just missed part of the their education! Geesh!

I napped some this evening during Dog eat Dog. I'm missing Meet my Folks so I better go finish watching it!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland