Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"sick saturday"

August 24, 2002~1:26 p.m.

I had a pretty good day yesterday. After we got back from lunch with the kids, I had flowers gallor on my desk! Tim had sent a bouquet of pink and purple flowers that included 3 roses. I wonder if that is because we have been married 3 years. Also it had a balloon attached that said (It's your day!).

I also received a cute basket that had sunflowers and berries and a rafffia bow from my friend Pam and her kids.

That was a surprise and so nice, especially since her daughter has been in the hospital all week. My friend, Luarie, also had given me a small silk arrangement that would look good on my desk or here at home. I had to leave it at school since I had no extra hands to carry the stuff! The other special ed teacher and her para's gave me a bag with a card and a kitchen prayer plaque and a scented candle. It was all so nice. In the afternoon we had a small party with the kids and the cookies, chips and juice that I had brought. Laurie made them sing Happy Birthday to me. I still gave them a spelling test though! LOL They all passed.

After work I had to take my flowers with me to the beauty shop, since I couldn't leave them in the car. They put them in the work room until I was through. I had Joy do my hair. It didn't really look much different than it had that morning but since she washed it, I felt refreshed from the sweating I had done that day.

After my hair was done, I went to get my pedicure. It was nice having it done by an American that could speak English. She was only 21, so young. I picked out Red, Red Rhine for my toes. It is a dark red and I liked it. Then we went to do the manicure and I just had the french manicure done. Of course a couple of my nails have broken this week so some were short, but oh well. So then she helped me carry everything out to my car.

Tim got home soon after I did and he changed so we could go out to eat.

We went to one of the nice restaurants in town but one we don't go to often. We sat in the round corner booth so I was able to snuggle up to him! What was real weird was that in the table next to us was my old principal when I was in high school (That I didn't care for) and his wife who was the secretary at the middle school when I was there and also a lady that used to teach at the high school but is now one of the many people that head different things at the central office and her husband who is the head of the technical school here. How great. I told Tim I was surprised they were all drinking. The women had multiple glasses of wine and the men had many, many glasses of beer. Goes to show you, that even when you are older, people watch what you do, and you should always be your best, especially in public. Of course Tim and I were drinking sweet tea and water respectively. I know people dirnk all the time, but when you are odering glass after glass of beer, it still looks the same as if you had bottle necks on your table. Oh well. I don't care what they do. It was just weird to have them next to us and hear them talk about the schools and such. The one lady that is at the central office looks so old now. She is still small and petite, but her face looks so old and wrinkled. I guess she worries too much.

Anyway, we had a nice dinner and enjoyed ourselves. I had soup and grilled chicken. Afterwards, the desserts did not sound that great, so we headed to the Scoop and ordered ice cream. I got the back to school special which was cookie dough ice cream (my fav.) with hot chocolate and pecans on top with chipped cream and a cherry. It was delicious! The best. Tim had a chocolate sugar cone and he didn't like his. Mine was great though. That will be the last dessert I can eat in a long time.

We rented a couple of movies since we had not done so in a long time. We got Royal Tenenbaums and I am Sam. I tried to watch RT in bed with TIm but I fell asleep after most of it. I was just so tired from this cold I have had and stuffed up. So I rolled over and went to bed.

I slept in most of the day. I am just so congested and I feel it in my head, throat and chest. I hate having it in my chest. I am popping meds every 6 hours if I can. I havne't taken any since I woke up though. I will have to go do that. Scooter and I have just been enjoying the day lounging around watching TV. I wrapped my mom's present from my dad.

I did it pretty cute with hydrangea paper and a purple bow with a silk hydrangea in it. My signature wrapping design! I made a big red bow to go on mom's suitcases we bought her. Tonight Dad is taking us all out to eat. I haven't cooked in so long. I have to start doing that tomorrow!

I think I will go take a hot shower to loosen my chest and throat up. THen I will finally dress.

Thanks again for all the wonderful wishes!

Here is the jewelry box that Tim gave me.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland