Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"My birthday"

August 23, 2002~8:33 a.m.

Yesterday was a long, long day. The only good thing was I spent most of the day with Tim. We left here about 9 am that morning and got there in good time. I fell asleep from the cold medicine I took before we left. yeah, I'm sick on my birthday. We ate lunch at Cracker Barrel about 11:30 and headed to the courthouse about 12:30. When court finally started, I was sequestered since I was a witness. So Tim stayed in the courtroom. I spent almost 4 hours in a room with the other witnesses. We had plenty of time to talk. I had plenty of time to read my Ya-Ya book. I got bored from reading so much. We were able to go to the bathroom and such. The kids were there too in the hallway playing.

It ended up that I never had to testify. The father couldn't prove from his witnesses that she was an unfit mother so there was no need for us to testify. Tim told me he had a feeling we would go all the way there and I never would have to testify. Oh well. I got to hear the ending ruling with the judge. The father really couldn't say much bad about the mother. But they sure could show how he hasn't come to visit his son here since he has been here. They still have to make decisions on how they will do visitation since she wants to move about 14 hours away near her family. I hope they all get it settled.

I wish I had at least been able to tell the judge how the child is and how active the mother is and how unactive the father is. But oh well. I was there in case. Tim said I was the first witness her side was going to call but the judge said he didn't need to hear it since the dad had not proved his case.

So Tim and I got to spend a total of almost 6 hours in the car (me sleeping some of it) and we got to eat lunch at Cracker Barrel and he took me to Applebees on the way home for dinner and had them sing to me. I was totally embarrased. That song seemed to last forever!

My dad wanted me to come by their house so we went by when we got to town. He has actually gone shopping! He usually just gives me money. He bought me a pressure cooker. I've never used one, although he has used one all while we were growing up. So I have to read the directions and figure it out.

Mom gave me an embossing kit and some other things in a bag. My oldest nephew wrote a card for me. My brother walked in from work and told me happy birthday.

When we got home, Scooter was so glad to see us, and to pee! Afterwards, Tim gave me my presents. He was soooo good to me. Too good. He got the jewelry box I wanted and that was all I had wanted,but he also got me a silver beaded bracelet with a charm with my initials on it. He also got a new slide for my necklace that has a chalkboard on it and a big A. It is so cute and it all looks good with what I'm wearing today-blackand white capri's and a black top.

Tim also got me an August birthday beannie baby and a CUTE bag from Bath & Body works. It had 4 large sized bath products in Cucumber Melon. The bag is like a purse and is in denim and has stripes. I love it also. He is so good to me.

Tim also gave me a little late birthday present, but well, I can't discuss that here! ;)

So now I'm getting ready for class. I had to run to Winn Dixie to pick up snacks for the party today and get non drowsy cold medicine. After I heard how half my class acted yesterday they don't deserve a party, but, well it is for my birthday.

Tonight Tim is taking me out to eat a restaurant of my choice. After school I'm going to the salon to have my hair done and a manicure and pedicure. I think my hair turned out well today so I may not need it.

Thanks to all who wished me a Happy Birthday! I appreciate it!:)

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland