Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Driving partner"

August 21, 2002~7:01 p.m.

Well, I have a driving partner tomorrow. Tim is "not feeling well" so he is going to take tomorrow as a sick day and drive me to the court. I am so glad because I hated to be away all day on my birthday from him. And I hate driving out of town. So now we will get to spend all day together. Albeit I will be in court part of it. We might get to eat a nice dinner or lunch on the island as we will be right at the coast of the Golden Isles of Ga. So maybe it will be a nice birthday after all. I just hate not being at school on my birthday. The kids were already looking forward to celebrating with me. I told them we will on Friday and we have an ever bigger party since it is Friday. Tim was going to send a cookie cake (less messy than a real cake) and so now I'll get some chips and some soda and such and we might watch a video. Educational that is! :)

My friend, Tanya, even offered to go with me. She started faking a fever and had everyone believing she had a fever and might not be in tomorrow. I think she knew I just didn't want to go by myself. I am so grateful that she offered to go though. You know who really loves you when they offere to play sick from work! HeHe!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland