Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"plans changed"

August 21, 2002~12:01 p.m.

Ok, I just had my birthday plans ruined. I have to appear in court for my student. L's mom said she might need me to testify for her against her ex who is suing for full custody. He does not want her to move with them to another state. I was hoping I would not have to go. But today she faxed a subpoena that I have to attend. It is almost a 3 hour drive! And it is my birthday! But I guess I need to be there for her. I just hate being in the middle of it.

I had to hurridly get a sub and I have to get some sub plans done. THe sub knows what to do because she subbed for me all last year. So it won't be too bad. I'm just glad I have less kids and better kids this year.

So I better tell Tim to not plan anything tomorrow. I won't be here. The court is at 1 pm so I will probably leave by at least 9 if not earlier so I can get there and find the place. I hope it doesn't last too long so I won't get back late. I will probably miss TOPS. Well plans are changed, But I guess I'm flexible.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland