Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"wonderful husband"

August 20, 2002~9:59 p.m.

My husband is so sweet to me. He went today, on his day off, to pay my car tag. My birthday is Thursday and it is due by then. I held off this long because we have talked about selling my car, but we haven't yet so I needed my tag renewed. I had been wanting the wildflower tag instead of the old Georgia peach one. He got it for me. It was only $25 extra but it looks so cute and more "girly" on my car. I put it on tonight so I wouldn't forget! It has a cute yellow sunflower on the left hand side. I was going to get the teacher one...it has an apple on it, but it says Educator on it if you are a teacher and everytime I hear that word, I cringe, because that is what P's mom called her teachers. So wildflowers it is.

We also went to eat this evening about 6:30 after we voted. After dinner we went to Belk's to look for a gift for my mom. Her birthday is Saturday. I couldn't find anything and Tim came up with the idea of luggage. I have borrowed mom's a lot and her largest one ripped one time when I had it. I had it repaired but it ripped again. So we decided to do that. Before we left, just on a whim, I looked on a jewelry sale rack. I saw MY EARRINGS! I had wanted these Liz Claiborne ones so bad before we went to Vegas but I was too cheap to pay full price of $16 for them, so I held off. Then a while back I looked for them and they were gone. I knew no one else would really want them because they had been there forever, but I didn't see them on the sale rack. Now I know why. Because they were hidden on the rack on the other side. There were the same two pair they have had all year there. They were marked down to $8.99. SO Tim bought them for me. I love them! They are a small, silver hoop with a double cherry, lucky horse shoe and a 4 leaf clover on them dangling down. They are so shiny. I put them on in the car and they were sparkly! I am going to wear them every time we ganble and when we go on the cruise boat.

We ended up at Walmart looking for luggage. We found a great deal on some roll luggage and bought her a 30" and a 25" or something like that. The smaller one fits in the larger one. We also bought a larger one for us too, since we needed one. I know mom will be surprised but she needs it.

Also today Tim stopped by the school. We were in Music so he had to wait. But it was a nice surprise to see him in the middle of the day. The kids yelled "Mr. Tim!" He enjoyed seeing them.

I know he spent a lot of the day looking for something for me for my birthday. I accidently saw a florist ticket in his car. I didn't read it. But I saw the name on it. He shouldn't leave things out like that! LOL...

Tim also got his cap put on. It looks so much better. It is even and perfectly sized to the tooth next to it. I know he is happy to finally have it done correctly. He has a whole new smile now!

I love him so much!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland