Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"M is sick"

August 17, 2002~4:42 p.m.

My friend, P., called this morning. Her daughter had been sick the past couple days. They thought it was a virus. Well, they found out this morning that it was her appendix. It had burst. When they took her into surgery this afternoon, it was a lot worse than they thought. The fluid from the appendix was all over her innnards-ovaries, small intestines, large intestines. So they had to clean it all out really well. She has a much larger scar than they usually do for the surgery because of that. And her hospital stay will take longer for her to heal, prossibly 5-6 days. I feel so sorry for her and her mom. THey all mean so much to me. I kind of feel like she is a daughter to me as well and her brother too. I told her I'll watch the boy any time she needs me to. Her dad is watching him now and her mom is driving down her to be with her. Her soon to be ex is up there, which is the precise reason I have not gone up there yet, besides the fact that she is groggy and wouldnt' know I was there. Mom went up there and she said the soon to be ex was propped up in the recliner scratching and digging in his crotch. I told her she should have asked him if he needed some anti-fingal cream for whatever he has. I'm sure screwing the women that he has it has caused him to have that awful itch. Jerk. Anyway, I'll go up there late tonight or tomorrow. I'm thinking that tomorrow will be better and that she will be awake. I tried to get flowers sent but all the places are close early today. So I'll get some tomorrow and take to her with Tim. I sure hope she heals well.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland