Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"M is better"

August 18, 2002~8:47 p.m.

M. is doing much better today. We went to see her after church and she was pretty weak, but she is awake and telling them what she wants. She is deamnding ice chips! LOL They had a tube down her nose that was removing bile (kind of gross) and she hates it. But they told her she has to walk around and she can only have 3-4 ice chips every half hour. Her poor throat is so dry.

Her grandmother is there so she and her mom are taking turns watching her. I wouldn't leave an 8 year old little girl by herself either. One nurse almost gave her water and she is not allowed it.

I had brought in a bag of goodies that I picked up. Just cloring books, crossword books, crayons, markers, gel pens and stuff...I had laid it on the floor. Well we talked for a long time and such and M. finally pointed to the bag and to her mom. She told her to tell her what she wanted. She eeeked out "presents." HeHe. So sh eshowed her what she got. Her grandmother had alsot brought up a pretty bowl of flowers that she had brought from her house in Norht Georgia. M. had helped her plant them. Some water had spilled out of them so she poured more water in them and M. said "water!"

We were able to get P. to go to lunch with us so she could get away. We had a nice country buffet lunch. Afterwards she went home to shower and change.

This evening she called me to tell me that when she got back, they had taken the tube out of her nose. How wonderful! I know she feels much better. They let her eat jello and drink some. I know she will feel better soon after eating and drinking. She might even get to come home Wednesday. P. is going to have to juggle work and staying with her. Good thing her mom is off htis week and can watch her for her. The soon to be ex said he is busy this week and can't help at all. He also said he is not sure about next week. P. just does not need to rely on him at all for anything.

I'll finish this later. Sex and the city is on...

SATC is over. Pretty good. Well I guess there is not much else to say. This weekend seemed to go by fast, as they usually do. Yesterday afternoon after I ran errands, I wanted to go to the Y to work out, but I also wanted a little sun too. So came home and went walking. I walked out of the neighborhood to the big field next to it where they are starting a new neighborhood. I started walking in there so I could see how far back it went. It is just a long clay road now. It is pretty big and further back than I thought. It was so neat because there was a little stream back there nd so many trees and bamboo shoots! I think it was about a mile and a quarter or so. Because it took me 25 minutes to walk it. I jogged a tiny bit but only a few seconds. Once they complete the neighborhood it will be good ot have a place right next to us to walk in. Just for a change of place. I have to have change or I get bored.

After I walked that, I walked down to the school down the street and sat on the swings for a few minutes. Just to cool down. I've never gone down there before. By the time I got home it was about 3 miles that I had walked. It felt good, but I need to keep it up this week. I have got to go every day this week after school. I also should get up in the morning to walk.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland