Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Bingo!"

August 16, 2002~12:05 a.m.

We had a fun evening, although it was not planned. I had weigh in today after school and we didn't have a meeting because the church we meet at was having a dinner for international students. Good thing as it was raining buckets. Our member that crushed her right arm came to weigh in as she was discharged from the hospital. She is so dedicated to Tops. I'm amazed at her!

Oh, BTW, I turtled this week. Which meant that I didn't gain, didn't lose. I know it is because I didn't go to the gym as much.

Anyway, Tim and I planned to go out after he go off work. So as we were about to leave mom called and asked if we wanted to go do BINGO. The only places I ahve done BINGO is on the cruise boats we go on. So after convincing Tim, we agreed to go. I wouldn't be able to go any other night since I have my meetings.

So we ate a nice dinner of soup and sandwiches at ABC (Atlanta Bread Company) and then headed to the Elks Club. Mom and Dad were there as well as Mom's friend, Karen. We had a great time and it lasted from 8:00-10:30! It was kind of smokey, which is why I don't like to play BINGO. But we had fun. No one between us 5 got a winning pot the whole night! Last week Karen won the big one-$500. It was fun and we enjoyed it. I can't wait until we go on our cruise in April and I can play some more!

Tomorrow is Friday. Thanks goodness. I've lost sleep from being up late a couple nights and I need some rest. Our principal is allowing us to order out tomorrow for lunch. A very rare thing for him to allow us to do. Especially this being only the first full week of school. He must be getting soft on us. Either that or he didn't want to eat the fish sandwich that was on the menu! LOL THere are not many places to order from in town that deliver so I have no idea what I want. But since we can order out, I'm taking advantage of it!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland