Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"I feel pretty..."

August 14, 2002~6:18 p.m.

I had my hair colored and cut today. It feels so much better. The grey/gray was showing so bad, I needed it done last week! I can't turn 32 (next week) with grey hair. I have to look young!

Oh my! I also did something I have never done at the beauty parlor...I had my eyebrows waxed. My friend, Laurie had them done this summer and I was very impressed. So I called Joy, my hairstylest, yesterday to see if she could do it, she said yes. So after she cut my hair we went to the wax room! It hurt like heck. But I ahve tried those pull of strips and such on different parts of my body while growing up so it was not unexpected. It is just pretty painful in the sensitive eye area. It looks so good though. She said I already was doing well at plucking and hte arch was great. She just touched it up and got rid of the fine hairs. I look so profesional now! LOL

Next week, my birthday is on Thursday, but TIm's taking me out Friday. I'm going by the salon after school and Joy is going to style my hair and then the manicurist is going to do a manicure and pedicure. I've never had it done at this salon so I'm looking forward to it. They do a "real" pedicure also. Where you sit for a while and relax. She said it will take an hour. It only takes 30 minutes at the asian place.

So anyway, I'll be all dolled up for going out to eat with Tim. I've already picked where I want to go. I need to figure out what I'm going to wear.

Ever heard that song "I feel pretty...?"

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland