Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"a walk in the night"

August 11, 2002~10:09 p.m.

It seems the weekends get shorter once school starts. At least I'm enjoying my class so far this year so I enjoy going in. I'm enjoying my 3 boys/3 girls class so far.

~*~*~*~*~

Tim's grandmother is doing so much better. I truely believe that prayer has worked in her case. She has gone through so much and come out of it all. They are going to move her this week to hospital room where she will have help learning how to do things for herself again. She hasn't eaten in 3 weeks and has just been on a feeding tube. So she is going to have to have rehabilitation. I'm so thankful that she is pulling though this. They say she will not go thorugh radiation again. That she will just go home when she is recovered and wait out her days. Tim really wants to go up there to see her. We had planned on going in October. I was going to take 2 personal days on a Friday and Monday and we were going to fly up there. But now we don't know what we are going to do. Our school only allows us 3 personal days a year and she is not considered immediate family. It is a sad predicament to be in, but if we go visit her while she is alive and I use 2 days and then if she does happen to pass away this school term, I'd only have one personal day left to get get to Missouri and back. So we are in a quandry about what to do. I wish teh school system was a little more lenient on what they consider immediate family. I'd rather spend time with her while she is alive, than at her funeral! In Sunday School today they jokingly said that she is going to outlive us all. She probably will. Her and grandpa both!

~*~*~*~*~

Tim and I went walking after church tonight. It was about 2.5 or a little further. I think it was 2.75 miles. I'll have to remember my shorts and shoes tomorrow at school. I am going to the Y after school each day to do my work outs. If I don't, I won't get it in. The weather is so nice here lately it has been nice to walk outside though.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland